We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
54
61
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
61
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip reception area sea facing sea front five nights excellent location secure parking friendly service stayed here for nights friendly city short stay boardwalk pe port lodge shampoo hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

It is what is says it is. It caters for all your needs. Affordable, clean and best position. Close to beaches, airport and city centre. Ample safe parking. Staff are helpful and friendly. It is on the beachfront and always very busy so there is a bit of noise - to be expected but not enough to be disturbing. No hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Choose sea-facing.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aloealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The Reception and staff upon arrival is what you would expect. Good friendly service, and efficient when it comes to getting things done quickly.

The room was on the smaller side, but given the nature of the hotel and the short stay it was satisfactory. The view of the ocean was magnificent.

The ablutions were acceptable.

Food can be ordered from food franchises nearby who will deliver if needed, in addition many of the eateries and other activities are within walking distance and i took a walk along the beach front and collected my own food. room service is not available here.

if you looking for an overnight stay with no fuss and you want a bit of everything then this is it.

my only gripes would be the bed, it was a bit hard and sloped to the left and the price of the room seemed a bit steep considering the size of the room and no breakfast is offered.

Not bad overall.

Room Tip: 5th Floor sea facing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018


Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Conveniently situated on the beach front with safe and secure parking the most important aspect of our stay was the the friendly attitude of all the staff we met. The minibar is open until 11.00pm, a little later would be appreciated by people who have been out to a show

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank proteafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Excellent location for a stopover. Rooms small and compact but comfortable for stayover... definitely not for longer stay. Close to all fast food chains you can think of.and great restaurants. Did not have time for breakfast but was really impressed by the complimentary muffins and tea/coffee. Left smiling.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AslamParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Clean spacious room with a view. Good bedding and the room smellend fresh and clran. Shower size was a delight. The location was great and within walking distance to many restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LezetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews