We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience AfriAbseil
from US$57.20
More Info
from US$42.90
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

After a short briefing on our equipment and safety rules, we began our adventure! The guides were very friendly and clearly very experienced, and we felt safe at every step along the way. Even at points where we were nervous or anxious, the guides slowed down and helped us out. They took pictures for us, too, which was fantastic. Don't forget to stop and take in the breathtaking scenery...it's beautiful out there! I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys a bit of a challenge, it's worth it!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TouringOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We enjoyed a great experience with a lot of adrenalin but always in a very safe environment. After climibing down the via ferrata with a great view on the canyon the real fun started with the 50 meter abseiling down to the river. A great experience and some great views on baboons.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank siliarpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the start and were greeted by a bunch of super friendly instructors (we were lucky enough to get Sims, Kegan and Ninja. We were driven to the abseiling part of the crags and given a safety briefing by Sims, including a safety check. Sims then guided us along the climbing route out to the edge, where Kegan took over and guided us through the abseiling section.

It was incredible, do make sure you stop to check out the scenery because it's stunning, and take a camera :) the team were amazing and took pics the whole way through for us.

Once down at the bottom we were able to enjoy the views more, before we began our walk up some steps back to the top (don't worry there are rest stops)!

It was a super fun activity and we'd do it again in a heartbeat. 100% recommend if you like being outdoors, spectacular views and something a bit active.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SophieG2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

A friend and myself booked this activity without any special knowledges about it and I must say that it was really an amazing afternoon for both of us with the AfriAbseil Team!
A very warm welcome to start followed by a clear explanation session done with a lot of professionalism. The security of the participants is the first and main goal of the Team.
Even if we were a bit intimidated by the challenge at the biginning of the activity we very quickly felt in good hands and we both had a lot of fun with the team.
I really recommend to everyone to try this very special experience with AfriAbseil!!!
You will not regret it and will certainly enjoy the amazing landscapes and will feel proud about yourself! Push your limits and have fun!!!
A BIG THANK YOU for this amazing experience in South Africa.
N.B. Special thanks to "Mr 5 Minutes"!!! ;-)

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Lallalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We wanted to book but the lady told us that 2 of the staff just didn't show up for work that day. Poor compared with other touristy experiences on the garden route.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank lourensvanrooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews