We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Blue B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
US$360
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$627
US$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$340
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
147
35
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
35
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspan cakeslovely view of the bayrobberg nature reservehosts were lovelyfree upgradeairy roomwatching the sunrisethree roomsgarden routecomfortable bedstayed for nightsthe main houselovely placestayed longerguest houseself cateringrene
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Room bright and airy with good views. Owner very enthusiastic and loaded with good information about the area. Shower room could do with updating as the bathroom looks dark. Breakfast not at the Panoramic but a short drive away. New dimension on B&B. Wi-fi didn't work in the room above the car port but the other two rooms had reception.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank svhlhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of the garden route. The rooms are clean and tidy. The bathrooms again are clean, if not a little dated and the showers take a bit getting used to. The breakfast place they offer is 5 mins away, a bit of a faff if you're like us and prefer rolling out of bed to get breakfast and not having to be ready for the day ahead. We didn't enjoy breakfast that much, you have to choose tea or fruit juice (no water offered) and the breakfast selection wasn't suited for those who prefer a non meaty option.
The best thing about this place are the guys who run it. They are so knowledgable and full of recommendations, also happy to make reservations on your behalf.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night only but enjoyed it very much:
- nice hosts
- gorgeous view from the balcony (room 1)
- good advise on activities
- close to "Main Street"
- room was clean, beautifully equipped and spacious

We didn't find the breakfast - which was included but should have been served in a breakfast location outside- so this would be a great help to put the address of this restaurant on the voucher received.

Overall:
Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Asus1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Our room was bright and airy with the added bonus of a small kitchenette with a fridge. The views over the Bay are incredible. Best nights sleep for a long time in such a comfortable bed. Our hosts were great and very informative.
We will stay longer next time as so much to see and do in Plettenberg.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Couple457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I spent three days at Panoramic Blue but decided to extend my stay as it was so wonderful. The honeymoon suite is fantastic. The breakfast place called Sao Goncalo's is set in a wonderful garden at Old Nicks. Couldn't recommend this B and B more. Sandy and Jean gave us a warm welcome and know all the best places in and around town.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank carolinepryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews