We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
523
239
95
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
239
95
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage pie honesty bar beachy head robberg beach sea view garden route an upgrade situated right beautiful room beautiful location small pool beach towels breakfast was delicious indian ocean our honeymoon short drive secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Our 2 night stay is nothing short of our expectation. Starting from the ground staff service to the comfy room and best breakfast during our stay. We can never get sick of the breakfast which was done to perfection. Definitely my first choice in Plettenberg Bay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and let us know about what you enjoyed most about your stay. Thank you very much for making special mention of our staff and service during your stay; excellent service is something we pride ourselves on at The Robberg Beach Lodge. Thank you for your positive feedback on our breakfast spread, too! We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I wish we had longer to truely appreciate the location. The property is hilly with lots of stairs. Very quiet area. No traffic noise. Excellent breakfast included with the room. I want to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpillo922395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Robberg Beach Lodge! It warms our hearts to receive such positive feedback as you look back on your experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for a longer stay. Until next time, best wishes from the Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Two bad things:
1) There are no king size bed (although all the sites shows in the options a king size bed) there’s only twins beds with a connecting mattress - so uncomfortable...
2)Wi-fi in the rooms works bad.
Two good things:
1) Breakfast is delicious.
2) Great location.
Conclusion:
For this price I would search for a better place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roam771216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We appreciate your feedback on what we are getting right, as well as where you feel there may be room for improvement.

It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed the food served throughout your stay and the location of the lodge was a highlight for you too. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Plettenberg Bay.

Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the bed and Wi-Fi signal in your room to our attention. The king-size beds are arranged to ensure that in each room at the lodge, we can accommodate our guests no matter their requirements. As many of our European travelers prefer twin beds, we have the option of either a twin or double bed. We will be sure to check the Wi-Fi connectivity with our service providers, it is very helpful to receive this information so we can make sure the necessary improvements are made.

Thank you once again for reviewing your experience. We hope that you have traveled home safely. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

A really great place to stay in Plettenberg Bay, very conveniently located very near to the beach. More expensive than the subsequent places we stayes during the remainder of our trip along the Garden Route. Our room had sea view and twice we had the pleasure to see a multitude (the second time at least 40 but probably more) dolphins jumping and swimming in and out the surf. Room was great, included a carafe of sherry which was refilled every day, with a very nice bathroom. We appreciated the first evening, arriving very tired from a long trip, that we could have a (gastronomic) seafood dinner. Breakfast also excellent. Only minus point: breakfast area is rather small for the amount of guests, so sometimes quite noisy and dishes on buffet not refilled as fast as could be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We appreciate your positive feedback on what we are getting right and what you have enjoyed most about your stay, as well as where you feel there is room for improvement. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodation choice; the ocean view rooms and suites truly do offer magnificent views! We are thrilled to hear that watching the dolphins from the comfort of your room has been a highlight of your review. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on the food served at the lodge too. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This was our second visit doing the garden route and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The beach theme, clean whites and comfort makes this place feel like home. The staff are lovely and the location and freshness is perfect. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nesreen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback on your experience, and even more so to hear that we have earned your recommendation! Our wonderful staff strive for excellent, personal service in everything that we do and it warms our hearts to hear that this has been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon, hopefully for a longer stay! Thank you for choosing The Robberg as your home in Plettenberg Bay and we hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your Garden Route adventure. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews