We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plett River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamodi Lodge(The Crags)
US$226
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$277
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T'Niqua Stable Inn(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aquavit Guest House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$629
US$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$359
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
41
34
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender gardensexcellent restaurantcommon roomlovely deckhoneymoon suiteroad noisepeaceful staywooden deckbath and showerone nightenjoyed our stayswimming poolgarden routeself cateringtwo nightsattention to detailplett
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We enjoyed out stay at the Plett River Lodge enormously. The staff was very attentive, friendly and charming. The rooms are lovely and the river view from the terace is great. We spend a lot of time enjoying the view. The N2 to Plettenberg is nearby but not in hearing distance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franziskak240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our travel agent recommended the Plett River Lodge when our first choice was full. Although it is several miles from Plettenberg Bay, it is worth the extra drive. Every room is unique, quite large and comfortable.
The hostess was very friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants as well as showing us around when we arrived.
Our group had breakfast in their dining room. The food was very tasty and our table had a lovely view of the grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watercolorjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Had it not been for the brown highway sign, we would have driven right on past the Plett River Lodge. Once in, however, we were quite pleased with the spacious accommodations. Each 'room' (more like a small apartment) had a private patio on the river, which was perfect for a sunset cocktail. Rooms were very clean, ensuite facilities functioned well, and the service very firendly. About a 5 minute car ride to Plettenberg Bay central. Only downside was the wi-fi, which really functioned only in the nearby common room (where you will check in). Breakfast was excellent, our only meal there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UprightAndLocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We had planned a 2 day stay within the Plettenberg / Keurbooms area to visit friends and just in general relax and enjoy each other's company. Had eaten at "Down to Earth" a few months earlier and had noticed the Lodge accommodation on offer. A call was made and here we secured a double room through the wonderful Maria.

On arrival we were met by Maria and shown rooms 5, 6 and 7. We selected No: 6 and checked in within 5 minutes. For the duration of our stay nothing was to much trouble for Maria and basically we were very spoilt. The furnishings, bedding, linen etc were all of excellent quality and the room opened out onto a wooden deck with our own little "af dak" directly in front.

Our meals were excellent and to Carmen and her 2 assistant chefs - absolutely outstanding quality and taste every time. The sirloin steak and pork belly were most enjoyable and served by "Honey" who was always in the background as and when needed.

The only disappointment we experienced was being advised that the kitchen was not open for evening meals and closed at 1600 hrs. We were shown that a braai area was in the process of being built so that would suffice once completed.

In all we throughly enjoyed our stay and to the owner of the establishment you have a good team running your business in both Maria and Carmen being wonderful ambassadors respective to their individual departments.

Thank you Maria for your individual attention so willingly given to us and to Carmen for the outstanding food presented.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We had a nice stay at the Plett River. Nice outside area to sit with a bottle of wine and see the sun go down, or with your own breakfast in the morning. Breakfast in the restaurant next to the hotel was also very good.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Honeymoon suite was a bit dissapointing since there was'nt a hot tub as mentioned on booking.com. No airco, so the room was pretty warm. But overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews