We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
41
34
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender gardensfamily roomhoneymoon suitelovely settingpeaceful staywooden deckspacious roomenjoyed our staygarden routeself cateringattention to detailplettlodgeviewsbeddingestablishmentbraai
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Always an excellent choice for accommodation just outside Plettenberg Bay on the N2 overlooking the Bitou River. We have stayed there a few times and we always return. We normally stay in the honeymoon suite because it is separate from the other rooms. But this time we had an additional adult and took two rooms next to each other with a beautiful view over the river. The rooms are comfortable with a king-size bed and offer a big bathroom with a shower and bath. Each room has its own little patio in front of the room with a booth to sit and enjoy sunset or the sunrise next to the river. They have a restaurant on site which serves breakfast and lunch, not included in the room rate. A hair dryer is available on request and they have a complimentary tray of coffee and tea to enjoy. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always a pleasure to deal with. They have secured parking on site. We will be back soon. We can really recommend Plettenbergbay River Lodge it is good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vorsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prlodge2016, Manager at Plett River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Vosters

Thank you for the great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards

River Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Every time we are in Plettenberg Bay we stay at this place. The staff are amazing and go out of their way. When we are wanting to braai they are very accommodating. The rooms are very spacious and are quite delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prlodge2016, Manager at Plett River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Vanessa

Thank you for the great review.

Kind regards
Odette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this beautful space right next to the river. The rooms are spaceous with very nice decor and a lovely bath and shower. One can hear the sound of the sea and river which blocks out the slight noise of the road. The food at the restaurant is outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A3143YIpeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prlodge2016, Manager at Plett River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review.

Kind regards
Odette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We were looking for an overnight stay that was not too pricey and found this place. The room was very clean, neat and comfortable. The staff were professional, friendly and so helpful! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tuanettej2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prlodge2016, Manager at Plett River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review.

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Odette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Plettenberg river lodge is right on the river, waking up to the most amazing views.

The rooms are well designed and beds are comfortable.

A few warnings that may put people off:

- No safe in the room (a must in Africa)
- No restaurant at night or room service
- No breakfast on Sunday or public holiday without prior arrangement

These are not major issues, and I would still recommend a stay here, just I can see it bothering others.

Ps if noise does bother you, the national highway is very close

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank board_dadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews