We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Bartholomew's Loft(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$905
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cock House(Grahamstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld House B & B(Grahamstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Antique Silk B&B(Grahamstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,346
148
30
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
148
30
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush lodgeplunge poolwhite lionour honeymoongame reserveoverlooking the lakehot water bottlesland roverwhole experienceamazing experienceoutdoor showerout of this worldgarden routebush walkelusive leopardthree nightssafari experience
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Pumba Game Reserve made our holiday to South Africa. The place is absolutely amazing and so are the safari animals and staff. The lodges were pure luxury and could rival any 5 star hotel. We expected them to be basic but this was not the case. Extra details such as chocolates on pillows and hot water bottles placed in your bed at night. We loved every minute and went as a family of adults. The game drives were full of fun and we saw all the Big5. I highly recommend this as a holiday destination and you won't be disappointed. Small reserve in terms of number of guests which made it relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dannic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you kindly for sharing your great experience at Pumba. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our high standards of hospitality and thank you again for your recommendation. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Both my hubby and I had a fantastic stay in the Bush lodge. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough. Our ranger Kelly was excellent, extremely welcoming, knowledgeable and she made our stay all the more enjoyable. The experiences on our drives were unbelievable. Both my hubby and I agree that our brief stay in Pumba was the highlight of our honeymoon. Thank you for that experience - we will never forget it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiKerryOConnor870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We are so privileged to be a part of your honeymoon and then to be the best part of it - even better! Thank you for your review and we will certainly pass your appreciation onto Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Top location with excellent rooms and great views.
Rangers all very knowledgeable and helpful, always found some animals for us.
Saw one of the famous white lions along with 3 more of the big five. No leopard but that's not a big surprise.
Restaurant and seating areas were excellent and the food was fantastic.
Just go there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

It's so fantastic to receive such positive feedback, thank you! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us, please do return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Fantastic trip. Staff are so friendly and helpful. The rangers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Food and wine were excellent, the accomodation was first class. Only downside was we should have booked longer!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C793CGjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your feedback is so important to us. Sounds like you had the best holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Went with my husband for 3 nights in July 2017, had an unforgettable experience. The lodge is stunning and service excellent, rooms are unbelievably beautiful and the game drives were so exciting! Neale was our ranger and he was so full of knowledge and passion. Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heykittycat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation, we love hearing that our guests had an unforgettable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews