We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sedona Pines Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Prescott Valley)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
172
75
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
75
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit roomhistoric hotelbar downstairsbottled waterfresh flowersgas fireplacememory foamlive musicmicrowave popcornopen mic nightspa tubold westlarge bathroommingus mountainstreet viewno elevatorstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We like historic hotels, with a lack of modern luxuries but still with character and charm. This place fits that description perfectly, it’s well maintained and decorated. Lovely, well appointed room with beautiful comfortable bed and sturdy and still usable vintage furniture. The bathroom was all you could need and want, including a claw foot tub/shower combination that was just beautiful and functional.
The rate was good and our room was quiet. Be sure to pick a room not over the bar or it will be noisy.
Be warned, rooms are on the second floor and there is no elevator and there are two staircases to climb. This is the ONLY reason I gave 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dodobuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your great observations. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and happy that we could host you. We hope to see you back again, one day.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

What a nicely restored old hotel. Room 12 was so inviting with the gas fireplace and super comfortable bed. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub was an extra we enjoyed. Very quiet. One of us did hear thumping in the night but no scary ghosts. This place is not as pricey as the hospital hotel but well worth the price. Check in was quick and the Spirit room is fun for a drink to unwind. A number of really nice restaurants for dinner and breakfast....Grapes, Mile High and all with in a block

Room Tip: some rooms are noiser but room 12 was so quiet and restful
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Linda,
I'm so sorry about the lack of ghosts! Seriously, thank you for staying with us, and for your kind and lovely review. Glad that our price and location were pluses for you! Please do come back.
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We have stayed here twice now room 9 and room 12. Each have their own charm, but room 12 is my favorite so far. Just got back, already made reservations for May to come back again. So peaceful... Room 7would be the other choice if you want quiet but still have a street view

Room Tip: Room 12 is maybe the quietest, was so quiet I had to turn on the Dan just to hear something..
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Don,
Thanks for the insightful and helpful review - good choices, all! May I also suggest that you take a peek at Room 5, next time you're in town. Not big, or grand, but a sweet and inviting room, in my humble opinion.
We are looking forward to your return, already!
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My hubby and I and another couple got rooms at the Connor Hotel for New Year's Eve, great location, great rooms, great bar / entertainment and great service all around. Everyone from check-in to checking out and the cleaning staff were awesome! The rates were not bad at all and everything is in walking distance. Would definitely do again, when booking try to get room 1 or 2 as they are the largest even though over the Spirit Room bar. Thanks for a great time!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you, Margie! I'm delighted that you and your group had such a good time. We hope to welcome you back, sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Surprisingly nice! Was a little worried about the hotel selection in Jerome, but Conner Hotel was a perfect location, super clean, comfy beds and would go again. The bar was fun at night (stayed in room 7, back away from noise). Staff was friendly and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose back rooms- 7 or higher
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlblsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

I'm simply delighted that your stay with us put some worries (and you!) to rest......Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was our honor to host you.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews