We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Pines Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Prescott Valley)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
172
75
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
75
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit roomhistoric hotelbar downstairsbottled waterfresh flowersgas fireplacememory foamlive musicmicrowave popcornopen mic nightspa tubold westlarge bathroommingus mountainstreet viewno elevatorstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My hubby and I and another couple got rooms at the Connor Hotel for New Year's Eve, great location, great rooms, great bar / entertainment and great service all around. Everyone from check-in to checking out and the cleaning staff were awesome! The rates were not bad at all and everything is in walking distance. Would definitely do again, when booking try to get room 1 or 2 as they are the largest even though over the Spirit Room bar. Thanks for a great time!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you, Margie! I'm delighted that you and your group had such a good time. We hope to welcome you back, sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Surprisingly nice! Was a little worried about the hotel selection in Jerome, but Conner Hotel was a perfect location, super clean, comfy beds and would go again. The bar was fun at night (stayed in room 7, back away from noise). Staff was friendly and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose back rooms- 7 or higher
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlblsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

I'm simply delighted that your stay with us put some worries (and you!) to rest......Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was our honor to host you.
Warm Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We look forward to our night here the week before Christmas every year. The rooms away from the bar are more our speed -- quiet. Although open mic night looked fun. We love the period feeling of the rooms we have stayed in; we love the spa tub, the amenities (popcorn, coffee, fridge, enough light, window shades we can figure out, good thermostat and toiletries) and the ambiance.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Lisa, I so appreciate your kind comments, and great observations. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Connor Hotel. Until then, wishing you safe and happy travels -
Anne Conlin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The Hotel is right downtown with parking in front and across the street. They have a bar right next door with access to a hallway to go upstairs to your room. Albeit, there was a stage for bands partially blocking the door. The room was "long in the tooth" with limited amenities. Gift shop is next to the bar. We can say that we stayed in a ghost town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 332Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

I'm so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations! Wishing you happier travels, ahead.
Best Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is quite the place. Right above the bar so if you drink too much....it is a safe place to go. This was the original hospital in Jerome so there may be some "spirits" floating around but I did not see any!! Each room is different and is right on the main drag. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Best to stay not right above the bar when there is music...unless of course you are down stairs
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Connor was actually built as a hotel, back in 1898. The town's former hospital has now been restored as the Jerome Grand Hotel, just up the hill from us. Both very cool, brimful of history! Please come back soon.
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews