We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Nearby Hotels
US$97
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Prescott Valley)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
168
74
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
74
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit roomhistoric hotelgift shopbar downstairsbottled watergas fireplaceturn of the centurymemory foamlive musicmicrowave popcornking bedopen mic nightspa tubold westlarge bathroommingus mountainstreet view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We look forward to our night here the week before Christmas every year. The rooms away from the bar are more our speed -- quiet. Although open mic night looked fun. We love the period feeling of the rooms we have stayed in; we love the spa tub, the amenities (popcorn, coffee, fridge, enough light, window shades we can figure out, good thermostat and toiletries) and the ambiance.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Lisa, I so appreciate your kind comments, and great observations. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Connor Hotel. Until then, wishing you safe and happy travels -
Anne Conlin, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The Hotel is right downtown with parking in front and across the street. They have a bar right next door with access to a hallway to go upstairs to your room. Albeit, there was a stage for bands partially blocking the door. The room was "long in the tooth" with limited amenities. Gift shop is next to the bar. We can say that we stayed in a ghost town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 332Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

I'm so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations! Wishing you happier travels, ahead.
Best Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is quite the place. Right above the bar so if you drink too much....it is a safe place to go. This was the original hospital in Jerome so there may be some "spirits" floating around but I did not see any!! Each room is different and is right on the main drag. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Best to stay not right above the bar when there is music...unless of course you are down stairs
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warren955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Connor was actually built as a hotel, back in 1898. The town's former hospital has now been restored as the Jerome Grand Hotel, just up the hill from us. Both very cool, brimful of history! Please come back soon.
Kind Regards,
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Jerome. We passed through once while on vacation in AZ driving from Sedona to Scottsdale. We said if we ever came back to AZ we would stay a night in Jerome. So glad we did. Very charming hotel with friendly staff and great drinks at the bar below. Jerome is a very special place and we would definitely visit again and stay at the Connor Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AgeS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

I'm delighted to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We would love to see you here again in Jerome, one day.
Happy travels to you -
Anne Conlin, Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We'd visited Jerome several times in the past, but only for day trips. We decided to spend a couple nights in Jerome at the Connor. We'd read on their website that room 12 was their premiere room as it's quiet and overlooks the red rocks. So we booked it.

I guess we've been spoiled by new chain hotel rooms. Climbing stairs with lots of luggage is tough. The lady at the front desk said that 12 wasn't very big so she offered us the key for room 8, too. It was bigger but faced south into the hot sun and had street noise. So we opted to stay in 12.

Older hotels are quaint, which we now understand to mean outdated. Things like a desk for a laptop weren't available in 12. And WiFi was sporadic at best.

The bathroom was updated and was reasonably spacious with a jetted tub. The first morning, when we showered, the floor of the tub was super slippery. We asked for a bathmat and the front desk was surprised we didn't have one in the room already. By the second morning, it was all good.

The bed frame was an antique and it squeaked whenever we moved. But I guess when you stay in downtown Jerome, you have to deal with quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Many thanks for your helpful feedback. We've tried hard to respect and honor our building's history, while incorporating the amenities that today's travelers need and enjoy. However, some things are hard to get around, such as the smaller sized rooms that were prevalent 100 years ago. Your observations will definitely help us to address the areas that we could improve. Thank you for writing.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Connor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews