We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO THUMBS UP!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Very friendly & helpful staff. Sarah was especially helpful and very professional.We had reserved 4 rooms for 6 days and gave us a very good rate!! I Am & will stay here again. I come out here for "spring training", but I usually stay on the other side of town.....I will DEFINITELY stay here.Plenty of restaurants ( Recommend Rudy's BBQ), & retail stores near by. this use to be a Holiday Inn, Their is a Holiday Inn on the next exit, but you get more value here...like I said use to be a Holiday Inn....Same, If not Better!!!
Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and very nice! The Mini Suites Are Highly Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

I was looking for super cheap for a quick stay. I was a little worried but read reviews, looked at pictures - and the price was very good. So I went for it. It's actually a perfectly nice hotel. High standards. Desk was helpful, room was nice, clean and comfortable. It shares a parking lot with a big mall, another across the street - nice if you need to pick something up (which I did) and nice if you are like me and like to run outside but not in traffic and not out where you are alone. A big mall that is not yet open but has people around, areas to get away from traffic. So I truly had everything I look for, at a very inexpensive price. I hope they keep doing what they are doing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobnob_Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here on our way down to Yuma. Easy check in, quiet & the room was nice. It was easy to find. The pool was pretty warm considering my son jumped in at 9p.m. The breakfast was ok. The usual items, however the pancake machine was not working which disappointed my husband.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alesia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there this past week. The hotel is very quiet and very clean, I was amazed with the staff and how courteous they were. You cannot go wrong with the pricing of their hotel and you will get a good nights sleep plus the Breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Staying at Lexington suites was a very enjoyable time! Hotel was very well located! Was there for a golf tournament and location perfect to a number of golf courses! Breakfast was very good with numerous healthy choices!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
1 km away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix

Address: 1313 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1228 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix)
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: €117 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix welcomes you to historically rich Goodyear, Arizona, where the Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company was founded. Our hotel is centrally located off the I-10 Freeway, within 20 minutes of the major Phoenix, AZ metropolis and a mere 2 miles away from Avondale, AZ. Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, a 100 percent smoke free hotel, sits among a vast array of dining establishments, all within a mile. Choices include: Raul and Teresa's Mexican Restaurant, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Wildflower Bread Company, and the Haymaker, to name only a few. A superb, centralized location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Goodyear, Arizona area. Join our family at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix - you deserve it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing