We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
47
37
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
37
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn stayed here rudy's bbq room was clean jacuzzi tub biscuits and gravy choose this hotel cookies west phoenix late check parking lot nice place to stay spring training sarah motel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was a fine one-night stay for us. The check-in was fast and friendly and the location is walking distance from several restaurants. The room looked clean but was sprayed with some sort of deodorizer that was a bit overwhelming. Beds were very comfortable with labeled 'soft' and 'firm' pillows. Free WiFi was there, but a little slow. The breakfast buffet was above average with very friendly people and free newspapers. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was great, especially Noah, at the front desk. Breakfast was good with good selections. Room was clean, quiet and bed was comfy. Location is great, and not too far from Sky Harbor, Luke AFB and the family we were visiting in Goodyear. All in all, a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Place was clean, staff was nice, Internet was slower than dial-up. I was here for work which made that a big problem. Otherwise basic, decent place to just sleep. It also wasn't cheaper than the nicer places down the street but they were booked. I'd give it a 3.5.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank p a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Staff is superior, especially neat, clean, smiley and welcoming. Breakfast was superior. Even the scrambled eggs were tasty and well presented. Great way to begin your day.
Atmosphere seems pleasant. Fellow travelers volunteered their pleasure of the hotel, but not sure they would be telling their experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased however.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were on our way into the Phoenix area and stopped here. There were quite a few restaurants close by, within walking distance. There was also shopping just across the street. The hotel needs some updating, carpets were worn looking especially in the hallways. Our room was large and the bed comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included but we were late and so most of the food had been picked over. They had a great pancake machine that was easy to use. The hotel also had a nice pool and seating outside.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Debra R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that your find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews