We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, quiet hotel for a long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We stayed here last fall and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean, newer, very spacious and light. The mini kitchen was nice to have for storing and reheating leftovers. The lemon ice water in the lobby was a Godsend as it was hotter than blazes while we were there! Great location, far enough off of I-10 that the noise was just a dull roar, almost like white noise. The breakfast was fine, what we've come to expect from Marriott chains. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Always smart to ask for a room on the OPPOSITE side of the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OLE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2015

As I've come to expect from a Marriott property. The hotel was clean, comfortable and courteous. I like the suites. They have the feel of a studio apartment more than a hotel room. It was located a block from the I10 which is convenient for travel thru central AZ.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Great place for family. We stayed on thanksgiving night on our drive back to California and watched football in our two queen room. It fit 5 of us for the game then we split up to our room. Nice mini kitchen with full fridge. Clean and good quality bedding. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Cherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed at this location because hubby was given the NASCAR experience as a retirement gift. The suites are located right off the freeway but also a straight shot to the raceway.

Clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities one expects from this chain. We really appreciate having our own small kitchen with the tools to use for meals. Included breakfast was okay, same items each morning, small sitting area inside. Really nice staff we had just come from Disneyland and actually found the staff at this hotel friendlier than the Disney staff!

There is shopping and a Costco not to far from this location which makes it a great location. Did not appreciate the smoking area being at the back (parking) entrance to the hotel though. Was nice enough to sit outside to eat but didn't want to sit in the smoking area. Did not appreciate the noisy neighbors who woke us up both mornings think the walls need more insulation.

Would return especially for NASCAR.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LodiDazzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This place was PERFECT for my girlfriends and I to stay at while we visited our other girlfriend that lives in Buckeye. We got a two room suite for five nights and it had everything we needed and more. The suite included a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove top, sink, and all the basics. They have a good sized pool and a hot tub, which we ended up using one night, and we also used their outside BBQ for making dinner as well, which was really handy. Their breakfast was awesome, included lots of different things like waffles, oatmeal, and a great station where you can make your own sausage muffin with egg! Great idea!

It looked like it was also dog-friendly, which is an awesome plus, and they also had a little store with sodas and snacks you can buy at the front desk as well.

Our room was VERY quiet, in fact we did not hear any other guests the whole time we were there! It was a unit on the end, which was very secluded and fit our needs perfectly. The beds were SOOO comfortable, with wonderful white linens. Every night I slept like a rock! Lots of outlets everywhere for charging your phones and laptops was also a big plus. The shower was clean and had great water pressure, and the shower/toilet were in one room, and the sink/vanity were out in the hall, so you didn't have to wait on someone in the bathroom to use the sink, very convenient!

This location is also very central to everything, as for most things we didn't have to travel far at all. There is lots of shopping and groceries and food right close nearby in Goodyear, so you don't spend a lot of time driving around.

Overall we all had a great time here, and it fit our needs perfectly. When we come back in the area to go see our friend in Buckeye, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We got a great QUIET suite at the end/corner of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TropikalParadize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
145 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 13971 W Celebrate Life Way, Goodyear, AZ 85338-3008
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: €110 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing