We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This place was PERFECT for my girlfriends and I to stay at while we visited our other girlfriend that lives in Buckeye. We got a two room suite for five nights and it had everything we needed and more. The suite included a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove top, sink, and all the basics. They have a good sized pool and a hot tub, which we ended up using one night, and we also used their outside BBQ for making dinner as well, which was really handy. Their breakfast was awesome, included lots of different things like waffles, oatmeal, and a great station where you can make your own sausage muffin with egg! Great idea!

It looked like it was also dog-friendly, which is an awesome plus, and they also had a little store with sodas and snacks you can buy at the front desk as well.

Our room was VERY quiet, in fact we did not hear any other guests the whole time we were there! It was a unit on the end, which was very secluded and fit our needs perfectly. The beds were SOOO comfortable, with wonderful white linens. Every night I slept like a rock! Lots of outlets everywhere for charging your phones and laptops was also a big plus. The shower was clean and had great water pressure, and the shower/toilet were in one room, and the sink/vanity were out in the hall, so you didn't have to wait on someone in the bathroom to use the sink, very convenient!

This location is also very central to everything, as for most things we didn't have to travel far at all. There is lots of shopping and groceries and food right close nearby in Goodyear, so you don't spend a lot of time driving around.

Overall we all had a great time here, and it fit our needs perfectly. When we come back in the area to go see our friend in Buckeye, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We got a great QUIET suite at the end/corner of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TropikalParadize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

First, this hotel is a great location for what I needed, and very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. I've never been a fan of TownePlace Suites breakfasts, but there were a lot more options (sausage and real eggs) than usual here, which is great.

However, I wouldn't call this an extended stay hotel as the brand would imply. It was really just a small hotel room with a kitchen. There wasn't even a separate living area like in most Towneplace Suites, just a sofa across from the bed. The room as a whole was fine, but I was expecting something a lot more suite-like, even if it was a studio suite like in other Marriott extended stay properties. For a three night solo business trip, it was just fine, but I'd never stay here with my family or for more than a few nights. I know they have actual suites, but I'd never pay more for one when I could stay at a Residence Inn for around the same price and automatically get a larger room. Not sure what Marriott was thinking in the design of this one.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Nice clean property .
Staff was friendly and professional.
Rooms were clean and quiet.
Lobby and breakfast area also very clean.
Newer property

Easy access to freeway and multiple restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

So disappointed in our three night stay starting June 4. We booked a one bedroom with a small kitchen. There was one love seat that needed cleaning. This was a pull out bed and as a sofa really uncomfortable. Had one computer chair for the computer table which doubled as our table for our lunch.Only one person was able to sit there while the other had the sofa.

The bedroom was a separate room with a door, which was nice,The mattress was not comfortable. We could not find a luggage rack, and when we asked housekeeping, she did not know what that was. The pillows were also uncomfortable. Wish we had brought our own. The first night we hung our Do Not Disturb hanger as we were tired after a long motor trip.
We made sure to remove the DND hanger the next morning so housekeeping could enter. Long story short, housekeeping had gone home about 4 pm and our room was not cleaned. That meant trash still there and no fresh towels which we desperately needed. The front desk receptionist was terrific. She came up herself with clean towels and took our trash out. The next day we returned after 4:30 pm and guess what! Room was not cleaned and no DND hanger on the door. Very annoyed, I called the front desk and she immediately sent a crew up to clean the room with the supplies we were missing the day before.

Breakfast was OK. Cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and you could make your own Belgium Waffle every day and boring.

After extensive traveling and staying in Marriott brand mid-level hotels, this was our first big disappointment with this brand. We will never return to this specific hotel nor can we recommend it to others.

Something that also bothered us was that this hotel apparently is a meeting location for migrant workers for the local farm area. At the end of day the parking Lot and pool area looked like day workers seen at Home Depots.We should have noticed the white buses on property when we arrived

This is not an inviting place for families with young children but maybe that is the clientele you market to for this location.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Mzmaddie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Thank you for you for your comments; we greatly appreciate your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.

I am very sorry to hear you were displeased with the setup of the living area in your suite as well as the comfort of the mattress, sofa bed, and pillows. Within the last month we replaced all pillows in the hotel and the pillows in your specific suite were replaced May 19, 2015. We have received a lot of positive feedback on the new pillows but I do apologize they did not meet your expectation. I deeply regret your room was not serviced as it should have been and have passed this information on to our Housekeeping Manager to avoid any similar situations in the future. I am delighted to hear our Front Desk staff was terrific as we truly do try to exceed our guest’s service expectations. We are excited to announce that TownePlace Suites as a brand rolled out a new breakfast program which started June 15, 2015. The improved breakfast includes sausage, fried eggs, and all of the previous selections. Agriculture is a large contributor to the Southwest Phoenix Valley economy and as such we do occasionally house workers here to harvest the fields in our area, I am very sorry you were bothered by this.

Again, thank you for your comments. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Goodyear

Best Regards,

Kiley Robison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Great staff, very simple and plain in the lobby, didn't try breakfast since it ends too early.

Rooms are very comfortable, and VERY quiet. Nice kitchen instead room, fully stocked with all cookware and dinnerware needed.

When returning to Phoenix, I will be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Nathaniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
144 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 13971 W Celebrate Life Way, Goodyear, AZ 85338-3008
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: €107 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing