We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon happiness”

Arizona ATV Adventures
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 other couples and had a wonderful ride thru Box Canyon. Being new to 4 wheeling I was nervous. Our 2 tour guides explained everything and in rude showed us things in Canyon that we would not have seen unless pointed out. They even supplied water bottles and candy bars. We really enjoyed listening to the guides stories. Thanks guides.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank dianeb847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"box canyon"
in 37 reviews
"atv adventure"
in 8 reviews
"candy bars"
in 5 reviews
"tour guide"
in 6 reviews
"pony express"
in 4 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
"great ride"
in 3 reviews
"cold water"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"another couple"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"ray"
in 39 reviews
"helmets"
in 20 reviews
"safety"
in 17 reviews
"trail"
in 33 reviews
"terrain"
in 14 reviews
"goggles"
in 23 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Went on the Box Canyon tour - good guides with historical stories to tell. ATVs are a little ‘rustic’ compared to what we use in the Canadian Rockies . Very enjoyable day though. Only criticism is the ride was a lot more road than we thought it would be; would’ve liked more desert trail.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank shelleybaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My family and I did the Box Canyon tour on the first day of our Scottsdale Vacation. My brother and I each rode separately and our parents rode together. Our guide, Leo, was friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced. We did the tour with another couple who rode together, for a total of 5 ATVs. The ride to the canyon was fun and a great way to get acclimated to the ATVs. When we first got into the canyon, we were amazed at the beauty and took a stop for pictures and cold water. It was a bit rocky in the canyon from high traffic, but the Atvs handled very well and made for a very enjoyable experience. On the way back, Leo shared his knowledge about the history of the canyon which we all found to be very interesting. I recommend taking as many pictures as possible, because all of our pictures came out very well.
By the end of the tour, we were convinced it would be difficult to beat the experience for the rest of the vacation. My two suggestions are that you should prepare to be a bit dusty by the end of the tour, and prepare (especially women) to not have access to a bathroom facility. All of their accommodations (Helmet, goggles, bandana, water, candy) were very helpful and comfortable. Also, the weather at this time of year could not have been better, so especially if you are in the area during fall/spring months, this tour will be amazing! Overall, myself and my family highly recommend this tour, and we thank Leo for a great kickoff to our trip!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank j_ferraro112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Looking for adventure, look no further. Exciting ATV trip through the Coconino Forest with George as our guide. Everyone went through a test run prior to our actual trip. The staff at Arizona ATV Adventures was courteous and friendly. Lots of stops for pictures and water. George was an excellent guide and provided informative commentary about the terrain we traveled through. During our trip, we saw a herd of antelope prancing through the forest as we rode by. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed this adventure.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 445cherylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Leo was our guide and did great. It was our first time riding ATV's and we had a great time. It did take a long time to get to/from the canyon. Our 9 year old was with us and loved it too! There is no better way to see the canyon than from the bottom of it. There were a couple of stopping points to rest and take pictures, and learn a little bit of history/plant life. Definitely wear long pants, and keep hydrated. You will get dirty! They provide bandanas, helmets, and goggles.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arizona ATV Adventures also viewed

 
Florence, Central Arizona
Florence, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arizona ATV Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing