We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and food truck ”

Kief-Joshua Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Cool place. There is a air BnB upstairs the winery. They have events there as well. They have a nice food truck and variety of snacks for purchase

Thank sdircks051218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, Owner at Kief-Joshua Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks so much for the review. It always amazes us when folks take time out of their day to say something nice like this. We sure appreciate your business, and hope to see you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food truck"
in 7 reviews
"the owner"
in 12 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 13 reviews
"tasting room"
in 18 reviews
"bought several bottles"
in 3 reviews
"wine country"
in 7 reviews
"great winery"
in 5 reviews
"salami"
in 3 reviews
"private tasting"
in 2 reviews
"favorite places"
in 2 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful setting"
in 3 reviews
"favorite winery"
in 3 reviews
"a bit overpriced"
in 2 reviews
"nice surprise"
in 2 reviews
"nice tasting"
in 3 reviews
"crackers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Did this place with relatives, we all had a great time, Wines were tasty, they also had a selection of fresh cheese, salamis, and crackers to buy and eat, which we did, and all were excellent.

Tastings were $7 for I think 6 wines. Bottle not cheap - really good Zinfandel was $32. I think they are a bit over-priced, but still very good.

Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, Owner at Kief-Joshua Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our vineyard. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We sure appreciate it! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a great time visiting. Wines were delicious and were sold by the glass as well. It was great to take a moment on the wine tour and grab a glass of wine to enjoy with some delicious BBQ.

Thank Danimal520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, Owner at Kief-Joshua Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and especially for taking a moment out of your busy day to write a nice review. We certainly are thankful for folks like you. Hope you can come back again someday. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is a fun winery to stop and visit. I always start with the wines offered. They are certainly good and worth the purchase. They were busy when we stopped but we were served super fast and the individuals serving were knowledgeable about the wines. They had a food truck offering BBQ from Texas and a nice outside patio with tables. That was a nice surprise.

Thank Denise531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, Owner at Kief-Joshua Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

What a wonderful review. We could not be more appreciative that you took the time out of your day to something nice. Thank you for stopping at our place and spending some time with us. Hope to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had a lovely time at K-J Vineyard! Ended up buying some cheese and crackers and sitting on the patio enjoying a glass of wine after our tasting!

Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, Owner at Kief-Joshua Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Good Morning! Just want to thank you for visiting, and for taking the time to write a review. We sure appreciate that you spent "Girl's Day Out!" at our family vineyard. Hope you had a nice time in Sonoita and return some day. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kief-Joshua Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Kief-Joshua Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing