We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This is not the best Best Western I've ever stayed at. The room could have been cleaner -there were multiple hairs in the bathtub, and the sink counter had hairs and what looked like make up crumbs all over it. Breakfast was lackluster. On the positive side - friendly staff and a good sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2011

This was a last minute choice for somewhere to stay between Monument Valley and Silver City, but we were pleased with it. It is not much to look at on the outside. I'd guess it is an older motel whose rooms were recently refurnished. The room was attractive, with granite tops on some tables and plenty of room. It was clean and comfortable. The internet was zippy. It is close to the road, but turning the fan on covered any noise. The clerk at check in was friendly and helpful. She gave us a map of nearby restaurants and we ate at Jazz Blues. It probably is the best place in Springerville but that isn't saying much, although the service was personable. The next morning's continental breakfast at Sunrise Inn was adequate and the breakfast room was clean. Since there isn't much around Eagar and Springerville, I am curious as to why there are two immediately adjacent towns.

Room Tip: The military rate is better than the senior rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stopped at this hotel to break up a long drive from Santa Fe down to Tucson. A friend suggested that I drive to Alpine, AZ and then drive down the mountainside to Tucson (rt 191?) This was actually a spectacular drive if you ever get the chance to do it. I decided to stop at this hotel, which is close to Alpine. The lobby looked a little shabby, but the actual rooms were pretty clean. I did feel that the prices were a little high. I stayed in much nicer hotels on this trip that were actual better priced. There aren't a lot of options in this town, so I guess that's where they get you.
To no fault of the hotel, there was a major windstorm the night I checked in. It was incredibly noisy. I didn't get any sleep and checked out at sunrise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayT1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Kitchen area is filthy. I got sick on some old cranberry juice one morning. The BW regional manager needs to make a visit pronto. No ice in cooled food areas, dishes and counters overflowing with dirty dishes. Donuts were so STALE, even though the place they bought them from is in the same parking lot as the hote,but they would buy them the day before serving instead of the day of serving them. They ran out of the fruit cups and never replaced them for 4 days.
The rooms were clean.
One night the snooze alarm in the next room started going off at 3 am and every 5 minutes it sounded. I finally called the front desk, they could not reach anyone by knocking or by phone, since it was locked from the inside. It continued all morning. Later the maid told me when they checked out, that she had to turn it off.
Avoid the Trailblazers Restaurant next door. Marginal at best - ;poor quality and not cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2vegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and chose BW Sunrise Inn because of the reviews and because of the proximity to the recreational activities in the area. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member who ran us through a quick check-in and gave us a map with area restaurants, stores, gas stations. Our room was extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable with a king bed, work table and office chair, armchair with ottoman, TV, free wireless internet, microwave and mini-fridge. Granite tops on the bedside table, dresser, etc. were nice touches and kept the furnishings from looking worn out. Bathroom was typical size and had natural soaps and shampoos, fluffy towels and comfy bathrobes. Excellent help-yourself continental breakfast with waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, sausage, cereals, etc. From my experience, coffee at roadside motels is never to my liking, so for more flavorful coffee go to Java Blues just a mile to two north in Springerville. A grocery store with deli and hot counter is conveniently located next door and easy to walk to; we bought some microwaveable popcorn to enjoy while watching a movie at night and snacks for our hikes.

It has been several years since I stayed at a Best Western (due to a disappointing experience at another location), if I knew all BWs were like this one choosing places to stay on road-trips would be a no-brainer!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wants2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagar
2.5 km away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
145 reviews
2.3 km away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
53 reviews
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
18 reviews
2.4 km away
White Mountain Motel
White Mountain Motel
#1 of 1 in Springerville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunrise Inn

Address: 128 N Main St, Eagar, AZ 85925-9690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Eagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Price Range: €85 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunrise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Eagar
Best Western Eagar
Eagar Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing