We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$113
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
17
18
12
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
18
12
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across street comfortable bed microwave remodeling redone jerome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

The room was very clean and just remodeled. But the walls are very thin. We were on the first floor. We heard footsteps all night. If we were to stay again we would stay on the second floor.
Checking in was easy. Bed was very soft. Location was convenient.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Sherry,

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The comfort of our guests shall always remain our topmost priority. We took note of the noise disturbance and shall discuss this with our management team to quickly resolve this matter. Hope to see you again on your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

This was our 3rd stay at this location and was nice to see lobby remodeling complete. Employees very friendly and helpful. Adequate size to room, comfortable bed, thick towels. Frig, microwave and 1-cup coffee maker in room but no clocks or complimentary breakfast. Grocery and Wal Mart across street. Short walking distance to Black Bear Diner or McDonalds next door. Tile floors different than usual room carpet. Each time appeared swept and/or dusted but not washed as frequently. Socks or feet always pick up dirt.

Room tip: Don't go barefoot
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with us. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our hotel staff is well-trained and serves with the utmost sincerity. We have noted down the floor maintenance issue and shall soon discuss and report this matter to the cleaning department. Your honest reviews help us to better ourselves each time, thereby, upgrading your comfort level. Visit us soon to have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

We had came for July 4th in park. Checked out other hotel, walked around Jerome & decided about 5:00 to do ghost tour. We had hard time finding room. We arrived @ 9:59PM. Debra stayed late & made sure we got settled. She even turned on A/ C so room was not hot when we arrived. Out of razors. Had to go to Giant to get some. Comfy beds w/ blankets/ heavier bedspreads.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PhxShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

We appreciate your review and feedback. We take pride in guest service and happy to hear Debra took care of you. I will share your comments with her.
Thank you for staying with us.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The hotel was clean and close to the Verde Canyon Railway. It was a very pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to book at this hotel again. It was close to every place we visited while in town. Room was very quiet.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Nomad55044995919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

We are happy to hear you liked our property and would recommend us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you and Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Last minute reservation so called direct to book. Quick & easy check in – manager very helpful. Pleasantly surprised - We had a 1st floor room with two queen beds. Very spacious and clean, nice big towels, updated TV guide (rare nowadays), microwave, mini fridge – all good. Great loc right off a main street, close to restaurants (McDonalds right next door), shopping, etc. This hotel has outside doors, which I do not normally stay at, for safety reasons but it was well lit and felt safe in the area. Little complaint in the room was that there was only one electrical wall outlet on the side of the wall under the TV – there was none under the table or the desk on either side. Fortunately, we had an extension cord with us – seemed quite odd. Decent price, definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

We appreciate your comments and feedback. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews