We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated Rooms”
Review of Verde Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Verde Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our family reserved several rooms here in June for our mom's funeral. We had 30 family members in town and booking lodging can be challenging due to proximity to Sedona. The manager was pleasant to work with but didn't go out of his way to give us all a bereavement discount.
The rooms had recently been renovated but the new floors had not been cleaned well and so we all ended up with black feet! The location was good for us to meet at area restaraunts for breakfast and it was helpful to have the mini fridge and microwave in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We thank you for sharing your feedback.

I will insure our housekeeping staff pays attention to every detail and apologize for any inconvenience.

Take care!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

The manager was a very nice fellow, so the first impression was a good one, although the office was pretty Spartan. But, I wasn't saying in the office. We were in 214 with a king bed. Lots of space, not tight at all. The floor was "hardwood" (a laminate I'm sure) which was sort of odd. Rooms are almost always carpeted. Different, but not all that bad. Bed was soft, but not so much so. Found it to be very comfortable. USB plugs all over to charge your stuff. Amenities were all fine. Location was pretty much in the center of the town, not too far from the 'old town' area, but then again Cottonwood is not all that big anyway.

Bottom line, the facility was nothing fancy, but then again neither was the price. If your going to be out-and-about a lot and the Motel is not a focal point for your trip (relaxing by a pool, etc.) then this could be a good place for you to stay while you visit all their is to see in the Verde Valley.

Bottom line, The pri

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dbell12221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We appreciate and Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Felt more like a nicer Motel 6 than a stand alone property. Room is big and comfortable, but almost seem bare. Looks like some remodeling is taking place, but the price point is towards a better experience. No reason to avoid, just no special reason to make it your choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

I appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel location is great for access in to Cottonwood, Sedona or Jerome. We stayed one night and our two queen bed room was very clean and more than adequate in size. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. Located close to grocery stores and many restaurants. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We appreciate your review and recommendation of our property. It is always great to hear our team did a great job in providing best possible guest experience.

Thank you and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our 8 day road trip from south Arizona to the North.

The room was clean and spacious, has a microwave, fridge and coffee maker, and is close to all many restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores.

This hotel does not offer breakfast, however there is a grocery store and subway directly across the street to get you what you need to start your morning.

The hotel manager, Jason, is extremely kind and helpful and will help you with anything you need or answer any questions about the nearby sites to visit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget accommodation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dilynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

I appreciate your review and taking care of our guests is our privilege.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.4 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
300 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
19.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
451 reviews
3.9 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verde Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Valley Inn

Address: 1089 S State Route 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4624 (Formerly Motel 6 Cottonwood)
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: €70 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Verde Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms at the best available price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Verde Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing