We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
12
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross streetsmelled cleanroom was cleanverde valleythe hotel managerfront officeair conditionersmall refrigeratorgreat place to staywithin walking distancesupermarketcleanlinessaccommodationsjerome
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The manager was a very nice fellow, so the first impression was a good one, although the office was pretty Spartan. But, I wasn't saying in the office. We were in 214 with a king bed. Lots of space, not tight at all. The floor was "hardwood" (a laminate I'm sure) which was sort of odd. Rooms are almost always carpeted. Different, but not all that bad. Bed was soft, but not so much so. Found it to be very comfortable. USB plugs all over to charge your stuff. Amenities were all fine. Location was pretty much in the center of the town, not too far from the 'old town' area, but then again Cottonwood is not all that big anyway.

Bottom line, the facility was nothing fancy, but then again neither was the price. If your going to be out-and-about a lot and the Motel is not a focal point for your trip (relaxing by a pool, etc.) then this could be a good place for you to stay while you visit all their is to see in the Verde Valley.

Bottom line, The pri

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dbell12221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments.
We appreciate and Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Felt more like a nicer Motel 6 than a stand alone property. Room is big and comfortable, but almost seem bare. Looks like some remodeling is taking place, but the price point is towards a better experience. No reason to avoid, just no special reason to make it your choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

I appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel location is great for access in to Cottonwood, Sedona or Jerome. We stayed one night and our two queen bed room was very clean and more than adequate in size. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. Located close to grocery stores and many restaurants. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We appreciate your review and recommendation of our property. It is always great to hear our team did a great job in providing best possible guest experience.

Thank you and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our 8 day road trip from south Arizona to the North.

The room was clean and spacious, has a microwave, fridge and coffee maker, and is close to all many restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores.

This hotel does not offer breakfast, however there is a grocery store and subway directly across the street to get you what you need to start your morning.

The hotel manager, Jason, is extremely kind and helpful and will help you with anything you need or answer any questions about the nearby sites to visit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget accommodation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dilynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

I appreciate your review and taking care of our guests is our privilege.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Haven't been to Cottonwood for years I just chose Verde Valley Inn for the moderate price advertised on Booking.com. The room was clean - 2 queen beds - as other visitors have stated: no coffee maker but a walk between the motel buildings lead you right to a McDonalds. Not an upscale part of town, for sure, but the room sufficed our needs: a restful night's sleep after riding the Verde River Railroad. The owner/proprietor was quite congenial although I only saw him at check-in. It's a pretty decent place to hang your hat but don't expect a lot of amenities. No informational notebook guide for hotel/motel protocol, restaurant menus, etc.

Room Tip: 2 floors but no elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobbiNRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing to stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews