We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
King size bed 100% cotton linens!
Kitchenette perfect for light snacks and beverages
Brand new bathroom super clean - no bathtub, shower only
Backyard oasis
Outdoor game room off the pool, Foosball & gas grill!
star gazing area
Red Rock views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pybills
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A gem.”
Reviewed 10 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Casa Buena Vista Guest Studio in Cottonwood is simply outstanding. We celebrated Patti's birthday there and we loved it. The studio is immaculate, well designed, and has everything—including a blanket for star gazing and robes for drying off after a swim—a guest could want. The pool and grounds are a bonus, and the outdoor facilities for viewing the night sky are great. Kristin and Glen are thoughtful hosts, ready to help in every way, and honor their guests’ privacy. Sedona is less than a half hour away on a four-lane state highway (89a), and it’s an easy drive to Jerome, Tuzigoot National Monument, and Red Rock State Park. There are great restaurants in Cottonwood—less crowded and less pricey than in Sedona—wine tasting places, and Dead Horse State Park. The proximity to Sedona provides convenient access to its hiking, activities, and shopping advantages. It was a perfect getaway at a reasonable price, with excellent amenities. Thanks again to Kristin and Glen. We’ll be back.

Patti and Bill

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoey S
1 review
“Perfect little oasis”
Reviewed 9 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Really enjoyed this lovely guesthouse!
It was just like the pics, with a super comfy bed and beautiful view from room of pool and sky.
Pool was not heated, but was great after a day of Arizona sun even in Nov!
Nicely located about 20 min from Sedona and Jerome, and made for the perfect serene resting place after a day of adventuring.
Kristen was a great host and thought of every detail in guest house including a resource binder of local tours & eateries including discount coupons and even had a welcome basket of goodies upon arrival.
Truly great experience. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thank you for staying at Casa Buena Vista! Hope to see you again! Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristi R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week at this guest house, it was even better than I expected!
Very quiet and peaceful, I was able to enjoy the beautiful backyard with privacy.
The guest home was welcoming,clean,and suited all my needs. The towels and linens were so comfortable.
The hosts were available at all times for advice and recommendations.
I definitely would recommend this guest home to anyone. I plan on returning again next year!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience with our future guests! We loved having you as a guest and we hope you plan to come back every year!

Warmly,
Kristen & Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam L
1 review
“A Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A Perfect Getaway.  My friend and I were looking for a peaceful and quiet place to stay and we found it at Glen and Kristen's guest house.  The room is bright, cute, and inviting.  The kitchen was perfect for us - we were able to save money by stocking up and using it for small meals.  The bed is extraordinarily comfortable which made for an incredible night's sleep.  The location is near Sedona, Jerome, quite a few wineries, downtown Cottonwood, and close enough to a highway to travel to the Grand Canyon.  In the evenings, when we arrived "home" after a busy day of sigthseeing, we sat by the fire pit (which Glen was sure to have ready for us) and star-gazed. During the day, when we made time to just sit and relax, we fell asleep by the pool.  Everything about this place is beautiful, from the morning skies to the evening sunset.  Kristen and Glen were such gracious host and I will no doubt use their guest house again when I travel back to Arizona.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you Pam!!! We truly enjoyed having you guys as guests and loved that you fully enjoyed the home and what the area has to offer! We hope to see you again at Casa Buena Vista in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.