We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
337
176
43
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
337
176
43
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course studio unit rci points game room electric skillet adult only hot tub grand canyon free laundry sedona area well stocked kitchen washers and dryers stayed here for a week minute drive laundry room living area montezuma's castle pool area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

close to Jerome, Cottonwood, Sedona,, with plenty of restaurants and winerys. Explore the beautiful red rocks of Sedona, where healing is in the air, and a variety of shopping available. Recommend, The Tavern Restaurant in Cottonwood, fabulous food, and then Hamburger Hamlet up on the cliffs of Jerome, the ghost, mining town

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank sandra19722015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Fagan, Marketing at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you for the review sandra19722015! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Resort is contacting their corporate to see if they well refund me my RCI exhange fee that I requested because we were without hot water for three days and had to have the inconvenience of having the water heater replaced in our master bedroom closet while we were still there, otherwise we would be without hot water for an additional 3 days.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Traveler436003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Highlands Resort At Verde Ridge is the perfect example of why so many people would rather stay at an Airbnb than a timeshare. The person who checked us in was not the person with our room keys. After checking in, you have to get your room keys from someone whose sole job is talking you into sitting through a timeshare presentation. As an owner, that should not be a requirement.

A lot of timeshares have this practice, but this resort was especially bad. This would be aggravating under normal circumstances. We were forced to stand in someone's office for several minutes during a PANDEMIC while our room keys were held hostage by someone trying to convince us to sit through a timeshare presentation. Again, we're already owners.

We told her repeatedly that we did not want to sit through a presentation. We could have turned up the volume, but who wants to start their vacation with a hostile confrontation? We finally agreed to sit through a presentation just so we could get our room keys and get the heck out of there. (We didn't go to the presentation.)

The room itself was nice. We went hiking rather than use the resort amenities. No matter how nice the resort, however, it just isn't worth the hard sell to sit through a timeshare presentation when we're already owners.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with RCI
4  Thank judybZ4260WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Gave us the units by the road and road noise load, not cook stove and just inconvenient. Tried to get a larger, but they would not change us. the Amenities were very nice, but very disappointed in location.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank stroudve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Fagan, Marketing at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations stroudve. We hope you still enjoyed your time in Cornville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We enjoyed our 4 night stay here over Thanksgiving weekend. Located close to the red rocks of Sedona and the old mining town of Jerome in Cornville which is a gem if it's own. We will definitely be back to this resort!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathyfI6813BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey Fagan, Marketing at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you kathyfI6813BE! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend with us at Highlands Resort. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews