We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$222
Agoda.comUS$222
TripadvisorUS$222
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
344
178
46
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
344
178
46
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course studio unit rci points game room electric skillet adult only hot tub grand canyon free laundry sedona area well stocked kitchen stayed here for a week washers and dryers minute drive laundry room living area pool area easy drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Everything was great at the resort. Spacious, clean, modern, comfortable. Would definitely come back. Was a little ways from Sedona, about 20 minutes, so not too bad. Very nice bathrooms. Everyone was very friendly. Stayed at a Westin later in the trip and that was nice, but the rooms were better here.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Roving43437214424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thanks for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Lighting in the unit was awful. All the lights had CFL bulbs and the lighting at night was so bad that you couldn’t read at night. The couch in the living room did not have a properly fitted seat cushion. It stuck out 4 inches beyond the edge of the couch and dumped you on the floor when you tried to sit down. Maintenance could do nothing about it. It made the living area unusable.

Overall, this was a very disappointing place to stay. Sedona was a 25 minute drive away and the nearest grocery store or restaurant was almost 5 miles away. There were no activities here. They were all offered at a sister resort which was 10-15 minutes away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seaside50996630886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is essential, and has been forwarded to our entire management team. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The resort is easy to find and in a good location if you are visiting Sedona, or just want to get to know Cottonwood. We enjoyed several great meals in Cottonwood! The Highlands Resort is clean and the housekeeping impeccable! We found that our studio apartment was more spacious than we expected. We highly recommend the Highlands Resort!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank johnkL7253TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

It's an honor to receive your recommendation! We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Staff was excellent. Location was convenient . We made a mistake on our dates and manager went above and beyond to accommodate us. We hope to return soon as the surrounding area is beautiful. Our only complaint is that our stay was too shy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank LightPacker223377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

We certainly look forward to you spending a longer stay with us next time! Thanks for your 5-star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

This resort is 20 min from everything. Sedona and Jerome has great night life. The rooms was spacious, and modern. The outside was quiet and has beautiful scenery. This will be my go to spot everytime I come and visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank familylovenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

We're glad that you plan on visiting with us again! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews