We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
2
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
2
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner style sedona road shower area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2020

We just came back from pout trip to Sedona and stayed at this hotel group of 5 - 3 adults and 2 kids. Amazing lovely cozy small hotel! Very friendly staff. Anthony checked us in, very friendly, professional, told us what to see and where to go. Rooms are immaculately clean, very comfortable beds, no complaints from kids or adults, A/C is not loud. VERY NICE view, very quit. Will stay again for sure. And they even had hot coffee/tea/juices and packed breakfast in the morning (coronavirus era) Thank you very much!
We ended up at this motel accidentally when we were at 11 pm on our way from Sedona to Los Angeles. Obviously the road was way too dark through the canyons and we decided to stay overnight in the nearest city and not in Phoenix. Well the nearest city was Black Canyon City.
Very nice small motel, very quit and cozy. Nice rooms with vintage décor, something you won’t see often. We had two rooms and one of them had a kitchen which was very handy considering we had 2 small kids. Owner is very nice and helpful. I agree that they need black out curtains because it is hard to sleep.
And yes it is not 5 star Cancun Hotel but we did not expect it. It had everything we needed.
For sure when we go to Sedona again we will stay there. We had party of 5 – 3 adults and 2 small kids and everyone liked it. Loved village feeling. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katriel_D2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I found this place very last minute and was sooo happy they had friday night available for a great price!

The room was super clean, nice hot shower and loved the colors of the shower

Definately would recommend and will stay there again if ever in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

While I completely understand "no public restrooms"my very young daughter started on us right after the last rest stop "I have to pee!!!!" So we pull off at the next exit and NOTHING is open. Not even a gas station. The ONLY place with an open sign was this motel. So we stop and she runs up and the woman is like "nope." She says "try this place" and "try that place" to which we say "They are all closed!" The bar across the street was open (but it is dim and didn't look open) so we took my 1st grade daughter to the bar and THEY let her pee. Who turns away a kid who has to use the bathroom?! Especially when you have a seedy motel. Even the bar tender across the road was confused by it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 434jdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Staying here was like going back to a 1960s TV show set. The appliances and furniture must have been 40+ years old! Definitely in need of a complete revamp. On the plus side, very clean, with friendly service, but way overpriced for such an outdated facility!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ExpatzAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

On Motorcycles, During Arizona Bike Week, Decided to do our last Full day Ride around the State, Ended up in Sedona late Saturday Afternoon, Could Not find a Room
in Town or Jerome, Prescott, or Prescott Valley. Were Now Tired, it's starting to Rain, it getting Dark and We Contacted Mountain Breeze Motel, in a small Town of Black Canyon City? just 65 Miles away. It's Comfortable, Clean, New Window HVAC Units, New Cable, Everything Worked and Alex the Owner and His Family are Really Good People. For Being a Small Town, with just a Café, General Store, Pizza Joint & Bar all were Fantastic

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews