We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
409
105
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
409
105
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado living room brewery gulch full kitchen second bedroom claw foot tub limited parking great suite front porch walk in closet extra room no elevator in town brewing company first floor top floor view from the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Place is great if you are looking to enjoy old Bisbee without the hassle of driving around looking to park. All the bars, restaurants, shops and galleries are in easy walking distance. The place is super clean and very roomy. Included a decent sized kitchen. View off the balcony was also great. Can't wait to get back jojo!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSuitesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for the fabulous review! We look forward to your return .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed at the Eldorado Suites Hotel on our staycation in Bisbee for the weekend and this hotel is a hidden gem nestled within a hidden gem. The hotel is within walking distance of all of the restaurants and pubs. We stayed in room 11. The layout of the room was more like an apartment. A quaint living room, a fully stocked kitchen, and a bedroom with a king sized bed. An optional bedroom is provided for larger families. The living room opened to a balcony where we enjoyed a perfect panoramic view of the mountains and the town. The best place in Bisbee to sip a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset. The bedroom contained a king sized bed that was surprisingly soft and comfortable. Many of these historic hotels seem to still have the beds that were used in the 1800s, but Eldorado put a lot of effort into it's guests comfort. The master bedroom opened to the back patio area that provided a quiet, shaded retreat. The hotel supplied delicious, locally roasted coffee for the morning. A perfect blend for sipping on the patio. The coffee was so good, we picked more up on our way out of town. Lastly, I just want to mention the staff. Every staff member we encountered were helpful, kind, and polite. Between the five star meal at Cafe Roka and the five star stay at Eldorado, Bisbee remains top on our list for a quiet, fun getaway. We will absolutely be staying here again. Thank you, Eldorado Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSuitesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you,thank you and thank you! See you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here one night in September. We chose a two bedroom on the 3rd floor room 10.It was very clean the beds and linens were great, small cute kitchen, small living room. The bedrooms are in the back away from the street so that is a plus if you like quiet like I do.The view was great from the balcony outside the living room. It is a old building and old buildings have their issues and charm...the price is right and it is comfortable and clean. Really lovely staff, great place to stay in Bisbee.

Room Tip: for quiet get a room in the back
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WiakoloaWahine8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSuitesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

It was joy for us to make your stay at The Eldorado comfortable. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect for attending the annual Blues Festival. The front balcony looks down on Brewer's Gulch, and you can easily walk back and forth from the City Park venue to the hotel for breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlouAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSuitesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

What a great weekend of Blues and Bisbee after five! My foot is still tapping.
Thanks for choosing The Eldorado Suites Hotel . See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Really good location to see what Bisbee has to offer. Walking distance of many restaurants, shopping, and bars. This is our second stay and would come back a third time. These used to be apartments and are very spacious suites. Balcony overlooks "Brewery Gulch" - the mountains - the town.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar - We prefer #8.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tucsonnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoSuitesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Built in 1914 to accommodate the influx of miners working the Copper Queen mining operation,the Brooks Apartments (aka The Eldorado Suites) was home to day and night shift men and their families working for Phelps Dodge.The night shift would be leaving as the day shift arrived home from work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews