We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
153
51
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
51
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system full kitchen honor bar breakfast bar private bedroom standard hotel room great location within walking distance nice big room restaurants and shops the location is perfect filtered water a quick overnight trip complimentary bottle of wine only stayed one night laundry room blackout curtains enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed at Canyon Rose for only 2 nights, but if you need a longer stay, this is the place! It truly is a real suite with a great kitchen. There’s a stove, microwave, full size fridge, and cabinets stocked with pots, pans, glasses, etc. Loved the hardwood floors and old style charm. Service was great and the hotel was very quiet. Walking distance to everything. My only issue was there wasn’t enough regular coffee and creamer in the stocked cabinet in the hallway. Only decaf was available. If we had stayed longer we could’ve just bought our own. Special treats like ice cold filtered water in the fridge and a complimentary bottle of wine were excellent touches!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Adventure261718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The room was comfortable, good value, clean, and offered a complimentary bottle of wine. We also appreciated the honor system; makes you feel welcome. A brochure or pamphlet on the history of Bisbee and in particular the building itself, would have been nice to have.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This the 4th visit for our family to Canyon Rose and the second time we've stayed in suite 8. It is comfortable, roomy and has a decent sized kitchen. If you prefer to stay in for meals, there are enough room and adequate kitchen amenities to make that happen. The furnishings are clean and modern. The bathroom is very large, with double sinks and a large walk-in shower. Every time we stay here, I feel like I could live in the room permanently! We will be coming back again. Thank you for helping to make our visits so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. Suite 8 does look out over a street but you get good views of the surrounding mountains, as well.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The rooms were well appointed. Being Historic Bisbee the building is old, but the updates were nice. Everything was clean and homey. The kitchenette portion had an old style stove and a full sized refrigerator. This was our second stay and they are still putting a complimentary bottle of wine in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chaz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Nice big room and comfortable bed. Small kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, microwave, and sink. One drawback is that I do not feel the place is handicapped friendly. Did not see an elevator, just a lot of steps. Good location for old Bisbee with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews