We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lace to stay in Bisbee”
Review of Canyon Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Rose Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We felt very welcome at th Canyon Rose. The suite had everything we needed. The honor bar was very convenient for an afternoon snack. The suite was quiet and peaceful. Everything was impeccably clean. It was great to have the extra space. The location is perfect for exploring historic Bisbee. The WiFi worked very well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tchotchke5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

thanks for taking time to post the awesome comments. We are delighted you felt welcomed and comfortable. The honor system snack bar has proven to be a treat (pun intended) and successful. We also upgraded the wi fi network earlier this year and it has a much stronger and more dependable signal. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Canyon Rose is a special place. The rooms are spacious with hardwood floors. The bed was comfortable. The full kitchen was an added bonus. Plus, the hotel is conveniently located to a lot of Bisbee attractions. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 265darvisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to post comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Love the Canyon Rose and Butchie, They are both so accommodating, fun and easy to get to in Bisbee. Right in the heart of the 1000 stairs if you're doing those, Close to Roka if you're eating there. Plus Butchie is so very nice.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to post. Im blushing. Indeed we are in the heart of it all in Old Bisbee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We don't expect too much when we stay at a hotel in a historic area, but we were pleasantly surprised with this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely appointed and much more than what we needed. The free bottle of wine was a nice added touch. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side, which is a downside for about every hotel and business in Historic Bisbee is the parking situation. We were lucky and found a spot each time we needed one, but if you are driving in you have to realize that parking is an issue and that sometimes it is better to just walk around. Most things of interest are within short walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We chose Canyon Rose Suites because it (1) is non-smoking and no pets, which is important for our allergies; (2) has a full kitchen, which allowed us to cook the food we wanted when we wanted; and (3) unlike many places in Old Bisbee, it has ample parking behind the hotel. It is a block off of the main street, which provides much relief to the loud weekend activities; but it still is in downtown, so there is a bit of noise as people wander down the streets to their hotels.

Note to birders: this is a hidden gem during the monsoon season. It is only ~30 - 35 minutes from Coronado National Memorial visitors' center, most of the Huachuca canyons, and Fort Huachuca, so not much farther than if we had stayed in Sierra Vista, as we have in the past. We had the hotel practically to ourselves, which was a shame.

This is a restored, historical building, so you can't expect it to be like a brand-new major chain property, but it is quite clean and neat. They have a binder with the history of the building and renovation, along with the history of Bisbee, which was great to read. The entire property, along with each room, has artwork from local artists and artisans--truly a delight.

They are in the process of switching over to an electronic door entry system, which will be nice. They also have fast and secure WiFi--much better than many major hotel chains. As others have mentioned, because this is a restored turn-of-the-20th-century building, the bathrooms are small, but clean and very adequate. Each suite is different and unique--we stayed in the smallest and it was huge.

Also note: housekeeping is only performed on a by-request basis. We LOVED that aspect, as we do not need housekeeping to intrude every day. And you can grab towels, if you need them, outside of housekeeping visits; and they provide coffee with the coffee maker. We even got a complimentary bottle of wine--which we did not expect. They also offer AAA discounts, so that was a nice plus.

Room Tip: Look carefully at their website. Each suite is unique and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoCalLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and also for taking time to post a review highlighting so many things we offer. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Indeed its a great location for many adventures, especially birding. We look forward to your return visits. Butchy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
334 reviews
0.1 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
34.7 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
38.2 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Rose Suites

Address: 27 Subway, at the corner of Shearer & Subway, Bisbee, AZ
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: €112 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our turn of the century building is listed on the National Historic Registry and has been lovingly restored to provide every amenity. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include fully furnished kitchens and private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing