We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Castle Rock(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Canyon Inn(Bisbee)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
150
46
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
46
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemfull kitchenhonor barbreakfast barthe location is perfectprivate bedroomstandard hotel roomdvd collectionpride weekendgreat amenitiesrestaurants and shopscomplimentary bottle of winehardwood floorsfiltered watera quick overnight tripwithin walking distancein town
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Love the Canyon Rose and Butchie, They are both so accommodating, fun and easy to get to in Bisbee. Right in the heart of the 1000 stairs if you're doing those, Close to Roka if you're eating there. Plus Butchie is so very nice.

Room Tip: All are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to post. Im blushing. Indeed we are in the heart of it all in Old Bisbee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We don't expect too much when we stay at a hotel in a historic area, but we were pleasantly surprised with this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely appointed and much more than what we needed. The free bottle of wine was a nice added touch. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side, which is a downside for about every hotel and business in Historic Bisbee is the parking situation. We were lucky and found a spot each time we needed one, but if you are driving in you have to realize that parking is an issue and that sometimes it is better to just walk around. Most things of interest are within short walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We chose Canyon Rose Suites because it (1) is non-smoking and no pets, which is important for our allergies; (2) has a full kitchen, which allowed us to cook the food we wanted when we wanted; and (3) unlike many places in Old Bisbee, it has ample parking behind the hotel. It is a block off of the main street, which provides much relief to the loud weekend activities; but it still is in downtown, so there is a bit of noise as people wander down the streets to their hotels.

Note to birders: this is a hidden gem during the monsoon season. It is only ~30 - 35 minutes from Coronado National Memorial visitors' center, most of the Huachuca canyons, and Fort Huachuca, so not much farther than if we had stayed in Sierra Vista, as we have in the past. We had the hotel practically to ourselves, which was a shame.

This is a restored, historical building, so you can't expect it to be like a brand-new major chain property, but it is quite clean and neat. They have a binder with the history of the building and renovation, along with the history of Bisbee, which was great to read. The entire property, along with each room, has artwork from local artists and artisans--truly a delight.

They are in the process of switching over to an electronic door entry system, which will be nice. They also have fast and secure WiFi--much better than many major hotel chains. As others have mentioned, because this is a restored turn-of-the-20th-century building, the bathrooms are small, but clean and very adequate. Each suite is different and unique--we stayed in the smallest and it was huge.

Also note: housekeeping is only performed on a by-request basis. We LOVED that aspect, as we do not need housekeeping to intrude every day. And you can grab towels, if you need them, outside of housekeeping visits; and they provide coffee with the coffee maker. We even got a complimentary bottle of wine--which we did not expect. They also offer AAA discounts, so that was a nice plus.

Room Tip: Look carefully at their website. Each suite is unique and wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoCalLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us and also for taking time to post a review highlighting so many things we offer. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Indeed its a great location for many adventures, especially birding. We look forward to your return visits. Butchy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Good value place to stay on our road trip. Our suite (number 7) was generously sized with plenty of room for our family of four. Decor is tastefully done with an old time feel in keeping with the building. Location is wonderful - very close to old Bisbee.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRoseSuites, Manager at Canyon Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Huge props for the friendly welcome we received and helpful tourist advice! The room built on that welcome and made our stay comfortable and memorable. Great location and a fun town to visit. Absolutely no complaints, but plenty of complements!

Room Tip: Very pleased with room 3!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank revmj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews