We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
175
99
31
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
99
31
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered wagon victorian suite hollywood suite bird room bar downstairs captains suite oriental room live music fresh fruit john wayne garden room different theme the main street morning breakfast large bathroom quaint town two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We booked the Victorian Suite early on the same day, a Friday. There were a number of parking spots on the street right in front of the hotel. A sign said check in at the Saloon. We came out of the night and into the din and the glare of a busy saloon. There was a desk against the wall with a clip board that said check in. A longhandled metal bell was there and I rang it. Nothing happened so I called and then the innkeeper was right beside me in 5 seconds. She gave us two keys. The room was upstairs and just far enough from the saloon that the "music" was soft and far away. We took a little walk up the dark streets. Most of the little stores, shops and eateries close at 8 or 9 and since we came in at 9 we didn't get a desert that night. The suite room is darker red with a nice couch, easy chair, fireplace and double doors into the bedroom. The king bed was comfortable. We slept well. The suite had character. Breakfast was fresh fruit, including watermelon, cantaloupe raspberries, and strawberries all fresh. There was fresh coffee, and at 8 am, bacon and scrambled eggs. Pancakes also showed up but I was too full by then. Fresh pastries were also there from 7 am. The view out the window was of a green hillside, above the main street of Bisbee. The bathroom has a tub, 2 steps up and a place to hang your clothes on a hanger. Normally we would spend $180 for a night but this was our anniversary weekend so we splurged.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatmoresalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Historic hotel at it's best. Quaint and inviting, from the rooms to the upstairs lobby and
patio. Breakfast included was the topper, the fresh fruit display, sweet rolls, hot entree
array of breads to toast, juice and coffee. Staff was very friendly and engaging. The hotel's central location on Main St. makes walkability a premium.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not over the bar.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandiH158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed in the John Wayne or Hollywood room. CLEAN, quiet, and comfortable. It's a boutique hotel with 13 rooms. Breakfast was nice, we ate on the balcony! Check in was crazy, you check in at the bar. Bartender was friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The John Wayne room and the Covered Wagon room are located separately from the main part of the hotel and share a lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel room was clean and adequate. However, the room was advertised as a suite and that is not accurate. The bathroom was tiny, the TV was tiny and the room was tiny. The rooms require walking up two flights of steps. Our room was above the saloon that stayed open until midnight and the music pounded in our ears. The breakfast was tasty and generous.

Will not return to this hotel, but a visit to Bisbee is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We are staying here at the Bisbee Grand Hotel. We arrived Friday afternoon.The town is very fun, lots to see and do. We came for the Art Walk this past evening.(Saturday ).The hotel is quaint and the room comfortable. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared. The coffee good!The staff that served the breakfast and straightened are room were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They were the only staff I saw. If you want a good night sleep on a weekend , good luck . I am sitting here at 1:20 am unable to sleep because of the music .... still playing downstairs in the saloon. There has also been some guy yelling down in the saloon. Hope the music soon stops .....Should have read the review about earplugs....sigh......

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2005susiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews