We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky and Fun”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Bisbee Grand, which is a recommendation in itself. We chose the Green Room, which had some added whimsical frogs in residence. The room was not large, but it was nicely appointed with period antiques and a really comfortable bed. The bathroom configuration was a little wonky ... happens in retro-fitted old hotels .... but very clean and with nice fluffy towels.

We liked being able to have a nightcap in authentic bar downstairs and then just walking up to our room. The included breakfast is served in the bright upstairs lounge that opens onto the Main Street balcony and also has comfy seating in little courtyards out back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

We booked the Victorian Suite early on the same day, a Friday. There were a number of parking spots on the street right in front of the hotel. A sign said check in at the Saloon. We came out of the night and into the din and the glare of a busy saloon. There was a desk against the wall with a clip board that said check in. A longhandled metal bell was there and I rang it. Nothing happened so I called and then the innkeeper was right beside me in 5 seconds. She gave us two keys. The room was upstairs and just far enough from the saloon that the "music" was soft and far away. We took a little walk up the dark streets. Most of the little stores, shops and eateries close at 8 or 9 and since we came in at 9 we didn't get a desert that night. The suite room is darker red with a nice couch, easy chair, fireplace and double doors into the bedroom. The king bed was comfortable. We slept well. The suite had character. Breakfast was fresh fruit, including watermelon, cantaloupe raspberries, and strawberries all fresh. There was fresh coffee, and at 8 am, bacon and scrambled eggs. Pancakes also showed up but I was too full by then. Fresh pastries were also there from 7 am. The view out the window was of a green hillside, above the main street of Bisbee. The bathroom has a tub, 2 steps up and a place to hang your clothes on a hanger. Normally we would spend $180 for a night but this was our anniversary weekend so we splurged.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatmoresalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Historic hotel at it's best. Quaint and inviting, from the rooms to the upstairs lobby and
patio. Breakfast included was the topper, the fresh fruit display, sweet rolls, hot entree
array of breads to toast, juice and coffee. Staff was very friendly and engaging. The hotel's central location on Main St. makes walkability a premium.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not over the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed in the John Wayne or Hollywood room. CLEAN, quiet, and comfortable. It's a boutique hotel with 13 rooms. Breakfast was nice, we ate on the balcony! Check in was crazy, you check in at the bar. Bartender was friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The John Wayne room and the Covered Wagon room are located separately from the main part of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel room was clean and adequate. However, the room was advertised as a suite and that is not accurate. The bathroom was tiny, the TV was tiny and the room was tiny. The rooms require walking up two flights of steps. Our room was above the saloon that stayed open until midnight and the music pounded in our ears. The breakfast was tasty and generous.

Will not return to this hotel, but a visit to Bisbee is highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
175 reviews
34.7 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
36.3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
38.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: €90 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing