We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Y Mar Reef Resta
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
927
678
206
83
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
678
206
83
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casachef abdofishanimation teambeach bargreat holidayfriendly hoteltwo weeksspecial thanksoctopusred flagclean towelspastaboat tripbeautiful seabeach shoescome home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel has great staff who can not do enough for you never have to queue plenty of sunbeds being upgraded to a high standard if you want a nice quiet hotel this is the place for you I would reccomend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are nice and guiet with everything you need we prefer upstairs
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef Resta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Resta Reef to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf Ayed Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Solymar Resta Reef anew name of resort in Marsa Alam ;before Ny detail am looking forward to back again Marsa Alam and it’s one my of the resort choice
Positive point ;
1;friendly staff and respectful
2:enjoy full solo-trip ,couples, family or even young groups
3;wonderful snorkeling
4;relaxing beach,but not sandy
5:food varieties I loved
6;beach bar so romantic and lovely
7;perfect for relaxation
8;cleaner caring daily of room
9;lovely gym area

Some negative point
1:small outdoor pool
2:room furniture not look like luxury and I wasn’t loved at all

3;I started to feel different in dealing by different in nationality as I learned to speak Arabic and I was spoken them in Arabic language
4:my room changed due to present of Gecko they apologize and said because of renewing !!!!! But I think isn’t a good point if may hurt me


Other wise really with new change in resort as they said it will be one of my choice in re visit Marsa Alam

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Dlnya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef Resta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Resta Reef to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf Ayed Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I love the hotel. Everything was good.
All the employees were very nice, and serve you well. They work very hard all day for you.They were constantly fixing the gardens or cleaning the patios or maintaining the facilities. Asking you is everything was OK, making you cocktails or eggs as you wished.
The pools , the grounds, the gym , the sunbeds and all the facilities, were good and comfortable.
The beach was nice and you can see amazing fishes in the corals and was safe for little children to experience snorkeling.
The food was the best, was always good and healthy with a lot of option for salad and fresh vegetables. All the styles of cooking ,mainly Mediterranean , Italian , Arabic , Chinese even Indian . People complained about the food in other reviews as they did not find enough English food , but i am sorry to tell you English food is known for being rubbish and unhealthy. There was a lot o variety of veg and meats, deserts.
The cocktails were also good.
The main problem in this hotel were the tourist, they did not respect the culture, i saw many woman doing topless or having inappropriate swimwear like bikini with all the bottom exposed. or going to eat at the restaurant in a bikini. Also I saw tourists wasting water and food. They dont understand that the resort is in the middle of the dessert and the resources are precious. If you want to see how the real Egyptian live you should go to El quseir and you will understand more. The resort complex is something incredible in comparative with the reality of their lives.
So many thanks to every one in Resta Reef and I definitive recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank victoriabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef Resta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Resta Reef to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf Ayed Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t say any more than other 5* reviewers have said. For the price you’d struggle to find another hotel this good.
Check in - easy & friendly, drinks were brought & we were asked to take a seat & relax. Wifi in reception area, sometimes good, sometimes sporadic signal.
Room - Dated but clean, ok size, working fridge, powerful shower with body wash, overlooking the gardens. Daily cleaning/ towel change.
Pool/sunbathing areas - Clean, comfy beds with towels provided daily, animation team had a range of activities. Sunbathing by the pool or beach. Constant work being done on the gardens.
Food - Fabulous! Fresh, plentiful & delicious food every day, at every meal. I didn’t eat the same thing twice (unless I went back for seconds)
Drinks - local spirits which are never going to be as good quality as the premium stuff but drinkable. Don’t drink beers so can’t comment. Varied cocktail menu.
Staff - Always friendly & helpful, great service all over the hotel.
Overall - I wouldn’t hesitate to visit this hotel again, there is work going on to improve the rooms and gardens, I imagine once this is complete the price will reflect the rest of Egypt.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef Resta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Resta Reef to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf Ayed Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This hotel is really good value for money place to stay, The pools were spotless and the surroundong beds etc were plentiful and comfortable.

Food was good and very varied, the Al was exactly that frankly it is difficult to fault the hotel in any regard.
The people were very helpful if things went wrong, for example my TV had a problem and it was sove speedily.

Fresh towels every day.

The animation was good fun both during the day and in evening,

I got a data only card at the airpport yo use the internet and was glad i did ,,,,, costs pennies,

The hotel is quiet so if you want to booze it up or manic party goer than pass by,

Lovely beach area with game for oldies and kids alike

Many people had been to this hotel in excess of 16 times so that speaks for itself.

Great holiday, fun, safe , nice people.

Room Tip: rooms and all pretty good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef Resta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Resta Reef to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf Ayed Resorts General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews