We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
57
57
23
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
57
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles diving center perfect beach diving experience blue ocean min walk big thanks cleaned every day fish special thanks dive trips accommodation bay cairo aqua variation
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Ciao! I stayed alone at the lodge for 8 days in December 2017, for my Christmas holiday. The place is pretty close to the airport and also to the center of marsa alam.
I'm very happy to have spent a week there; it's not a resort and it's not a grand hotel as usual, for this reason there are never too much people around and it's a very quiet place (no animation!!).
The lodge has it his own beach - Abu Dabbab beach is amazing! There are turtles everywhere and there's a really good diving!

I choose the all inclusive and the food is really good and quite variated; the chef is a very nice person and he always tries to please every guest. Just a note: it could be a good thing to serve some food also at the beach or at the restaurant also in the late morning or in the afternoon!

The room was ok - it has got all the necessary and it had been cleaned every day!

All the people who works there are really nice and friendly!
I have to say hello and thanks Mr. TIFA !!:) thank you very much for you kindness and professionality! I really hope to come again to the lodge :)

Ps: please the wifi is necessary in 2018!! :)

Thank you to all

Andrea DZ from Italy

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I loved that place its amazing and the people Re friendly they have a great beach with big turtles that u can swim with them me and kids loved that place the food is not fancy but its tasty thanks for the chef. i will definitely go back mid of june i loved it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Samer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Pros:
Rooms are clean
the place is quiet
the service is good
the crew members are friendly
the house reef is awesome, and there are a lot of turtles and other types of fish there but specially turtles

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This logde is cozy and comfy. The room was clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The beach is 5 min walk from the lodge, however it's good spot for snorkeling and seeing Sea Turtles and colorful corals. The only concern is that the food buffet doesn't have variety, but the served food was tasty. Desserts quality wasn't good. I'll surely come back again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I stayed at Abu Dabbab Lodge for a week in April and recommend it for it's beautiful gardens, the lovely beach just a few minutes walk away and the basic but comfortable rooms.

The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable (as long as you like a hard bed which I do). The gardens are absolutely beautiful and great care is taken to keep them like this. The two pools are great to relax by if you don't want the beach.

You are pretty much guaranteed to see a turtle if you snorkel or dive but don't miss out on the reefs at either side of the bay which are teeming with so many species of fish.

This is not a huge 5* hotel and as such it doesn't have the vast menu choices that you would expect (and pay for) at a large hotel but it offers a decent choice of well cooked, tasty food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarah120861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews