We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel, nice staff and good diving school”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very pleasant hotel with a good diving school. The staff is nice and helpful, very clean room, the food is for Egyptian way good. A short walk away (2 km) there is a nice mangrove with different kind of birds.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

15 - 19 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

We have enjoyed staying in this hotel so much, that after the first days we extended our stay from one to two weeks. Indeed:
• The area is quiet and very nice: beautiful sea, a reef with lots of colored fish…
• Our room was very wide, had two queen beds and it was well cleaned every day. The fan extractor in the bathroom worked perfectly (which is often not the case, in other hotels!)
• Outside the resort, there are nice paths along the beach, both on the left and on the right; they are still rather pristine (apart from some garbage). We recommend walking them with Alessio, the Italian “entertainer”, because he is excellent at spotting wildlife: he pointed us to big crabs, starfish, eagles…
• Within the hotel premises, all the walking paths and the common areas are well cleaned and full of flowers
• There is just one restaurant, but every day its buffet offers a wide selection of food: many kinds of salads and vegetables, fish or meat, two kinds of soup, rice and pasta, desserts, pizza etc. We disliked very few items; all the rest ranged from quite acceptable to excellent. And everything is available till the end of the service
• The staff of the hotel and of the tour operator was friendly and helpful.
• The TV in the room had channels in different languages, including three Italian ones.
• There were three small “book-crossing” stations (places where you can freely exchange your books for others)

We do not give the maximum rating, due to a few negative points:

- The area is very windy; which is good for the kite surfers, but not good for people like us, who wanted to swim, to snorkel and to bath in the sun. The existing windscreens do not help much. The hotel should either place more effective windscreens near the sea beds, or arrange for low-wind sunbathing areas: since the wind blows mostly in one direction, the existing buildings could be used as a shelter
- Out of the three book-crossing stations, the more interesting one was locked in the diving center, so only the customers who paid for diving, were allowed to access it.
- Entertainment: we had always known that this is meant for relax and not for amusement; and mid-January is low season. However, they could have done a little more: there was absolutely no entertainment, apart from one event per week: a (very nice) “Tanoure” show, with a belly dancer and a gown dancer.
- Music: being Italians, at the beginning we liked to hear Italian songs from the restaurant’s speakers. But ONLY Italian songs is too much: no international hits, not even a bit of local music ... For sure, also the many not-Italian guests would have appreciated a change :-)
- Massage: the guy who offers massages, chases after each tourist on every day, many times per day. We said “no” in every possible way, even being rude; only when we complained with the representative of the tour operator, he left us in peace for a few days. Then he started again. Finally, my wife accepted to do a few massages (which were good and cheap); but he continued to push for additional massages, for healthcare activities etc. etc.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My family spent the Christmas vacation in this beautiful place. The hotel is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful, and rooms are comfortable and clean. The place is scenery and very interesting regarding corals, marine life, natural plantation including mangroves. It's very near to Hamata port, where you can take boats to Sataya to swim with dolphins and snorkel. The kite village is also close and the hotel provides transportation to it.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are comfortable for kids and elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aaakholy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

i went for the new year and this hotel is relly cute, nice beach, amazing weather and everyone who Works there re super helpful. i had a great time! everyday a new cute decoration in the room with. i loved!!!

Room Tip: front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deysin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place,, great weather, i went at Christmas time and it was very warm and pool was working, staff are so friendly and nice (people of red sea area are really kind), food was good,, rooms were very clean

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Nermeen_Bedair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
156.6 km away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
141 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
140 km away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#39 of 68 in Marsa Alam
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Zabargad Berenice Resort
60.5 km away
Shams Alam Beach Resort
Shams Alam Beach Resort
#35 of 68 in Marsa Alam
910 reviews
208.8 km away
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
#41 of 68 in Marsa Alam
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort

Address: Berenice Road | 112 Km. south of Marsa Allam, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: €39 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wadi Lahmy Azur Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing