We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
2,014
237
88
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,014
237
88
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service te pahu oasis pool sushi the miri miri spa aparima bar far niente couples retreat personal butler golf cart premier overwater villa our honeymoon fish main island jean george swim up bar four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We had a great experience at the St Regis. I wasn't sure where to stay when I researched Bora Bora. Friends were staying at the Four Seasons and I was torn. I have to say that we had a better experience than they did. And our service was much better than theirs. We were greeted by name every time we interacted with hotel staff. They PROACTIVELY took care of things for us (tour, boat to airport) and constantly asked if we needed anything. Added bonus of St Regis over Four Season is that there are shuttles to and from main island (cost is normally a tour or a private boat for 100's of dollars) plus bikes are fun to ride around the resort. Note that if you want a view of center island ask for over water bungalows in the 100's. Excellent experience. Would stay again!

Room tip: Low 100's overlook center island.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Jenniferroop,

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating and for recommending The. St. Regis Bora Bora Resort to other travellers.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and service. It is always a boost for us every time we hear such rewarding comments.

We look forward to seeing you again, whenever your travels bring you back to Bora Bora!

Kind regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay at the St Regis. We felt well taken care of by the staff although we felt some inconsistency from the Butler availability.

Great meals at all of the restaurants onsite and the activities desk was very help. We will love to return one day!

We lost power in the middle of the night before we left for Tahiti. We had planned on hanging out at the Beach and pool but due to the rain we could not. They were able to give us a late check out until we left for the ferry very helpful.

I do recommend using the bikes since our bungalow was far from the main grounds.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

The Butler Service is a St. Regis Hotels signature and we are proud to have an incredible team that is taking care of you.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our restaurant.

We would love to have you back at the Resort one day of any special occasion or simply your next vacation!

Kind regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit and it is like coming home. We requested and were able to enjoy the attentive services of Masa, our butler, (a service offered to every guest) who so meticulously and warmly greeted us, explaining every detail of the overwater bungalow, from how to manipulate remotes to locations of all the light switches to restaurant hours. His tour of the 44 acre property by golf cart was thorough but swift and his offer to pick us up to take us to our dinner spot was much appreciated. The Tahitian lagoon, sea, scenery and attitudes are lovely and unique while understatedly cosmopolitan, as every employee seems to speak 3 or more languages! Our dinner at Lagoon couldn’t have been more romantic nor delicious. I will add more before we leave but if you really want service, location, and amenities, look no further. Fly those long hours, as this destination is more than you could imagine.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank OnAir643187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear OnAir643187,

We are so delighted to read that you feel at home during your visit at The St. Regis Bora Bora. It is the exact atmosphere that we try to create at the Resort.

Thank you also for highlighting our staff efficiency and kindness, and particularly Masa, who proudly represents our St. Regis Signature Butler Service.

Our Lagoon by Jean-Georges is indeed one of the most romantic and delicious restaurant of Bora Bora.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you a third time at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort.

Kind regards,

Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Hello. Stay was good. Stayed in room number 321. But room needs Litle refurbish. If u see the floor in sitting area next to sofa has alll scratched and look so bad. After spending dollars and dollars I think one should ask for up to the mark. Even the bath and hand towels are not white which it should be. Threads were coming out of some. I forgot to take a pictures. Stay was good but this small things make your stay unchanged uncomfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank krunal_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear krunal_2,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that your stay was good. Your comments about areas needing improvement have been well noted and have been shared with the relevant Managers. We totally understand your comment regarding the maintenance in our Resort. Our engineering team works hard every day and we try to keep our property up to date with regular maintenance in our rooms.
We thank you for bringing those points to our attention.

Kind regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The Greats-The butler (Melody was blissful and so friendly- got everything arranged immediately) service makes everything convenient (like if you need reservations, or you need a medication, they are there to help). WE LOVED THE GYM and the SPA! The gym has all the equipment, fresh apples, and headphones in case you forgot them. The trainer (Carolyn) is great, and her HIIT class by the coral garden was amazing in the morning. The in-house coffee option is SO NICE! We had a french press and coconut milk delivered to the room before our gym sessions at 7am. There are snorkels and bikes available everywhere which is great since the facility is so big. The breakfast has a lot of options, with cheeses, and cereal, and Japanese food, and fruits, and eggs, croissants (plain, ham etc). The rooms are very spacy, with a living room. We didn't have a pool in the room but I don't it was necessary. The beds are very comfortable, the blackout curtains are great for resting. There are fish feeding and shark feeding session which is great to learn about the taxonomy and living conditions of the animals in the resort. The Internet is working well throughout the resort which is great. Espresso in the business lounge for free! And if you are lucky the nice staff will give you a coconut they collect from the gardens.

The Goods- Lots of dinner options in the resort ( Bamboo the Japanese option, Italian restaurant, the chic French restaurant and the bar). Compared to the amazing breakfast, the lunch/dinner options were ok- good but not amazing.

The Not-so-Goods- Pricey, but worth it. I would only ask them to please add another trash can by the sink in the hotel rooms.

Room tip: Rooms on the (non-mountain side) get better views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berrak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Berrak,

We could not be more pleased to hear that your first stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort exceeded your expectations.

We are happy to see that you had time to enjoy the facilities of the Resort including our Spa, Gym, Fish and Shark feeding and our business lounge.

We are delighted to know that you had a very special experience among us and that we made you discover what the St. Regis brand is all about.

Kind regards,
Richard Schilling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews