We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,922
226
83
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
226
83
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicete pahuoasis poolsushithe miri miri spafar nienteaparima barpersonal butlercouples retreatgolf cartpremier overwater villaour honeymoonfishmain islandjean georgeswim up barfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience at the St Regis. I wasn't sure where to stay when I researched Bora Bora. Friends were staying at the Four Seasons and I was torn. I have to say that we had a better experience than they did. And our service was much better than theirs. We were greeted by name every time we interacted with hotel staff. They PROACTIVELY took care of things for us (tour, boat to airport) and constantly asked if we needed anything. Added bonus of St Regis over Four Season is that there are shuttles to and from main island (cost is normally a tour or a private boat for 100's of dollars) plus bikes are fun to ride around the resort. Note that if you want a view of center island ask for over water bungalows in the 100's. Excellent experience. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Low 100's overlook center island.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stay at the St Regis. We felt well taken care of by the staff although we felt some inconsistency from the Butler availability.

Great meals at all of the restaurants onsite and the activities desk was very help. We will love to return one day!

We lost power in the middle of the night before we left for Tahiti. We had planned on hanging out at the Beach and pool but due to the rain we could not. They were able to give us a late check out until we left for the ferry very helpful.

I do recommend using the bikes since our bungalow was far from the main grounds.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit and it is like coming home. We requested and were able to enjoy the attentive services of Masa, our butler, (a service offered to every guest) who so meticulously and warmly greeted us, explaining every detail of the overwater bungalow, from how to manipulate remotes to locations of all the light switches to restaurant hours. His tour of the 44 acre property by golf cart was thorough but swift and his offer to pick us up to take us to our dinner spot was much appreciated. The Tahitian lagoon, sea, scenery and attitudes are lovely and unique while understatedly cosmopolitan, as every employee seems to speak 3 or more languages! Our dinner at Lagoon couldn’t have been more romantic nor delicious. I will add more before we leave but if you really want service, location, and amenities, look no further. Fly those long hours, as this destination is more than you could imagine.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hello. Stay was good. Stayed in room number 321. But room needs Litle refurbish. If u see the floor in sitting area next to sofa has alll scratched and look so bad. After spending dollars and dollars I think one should ask for up to the mark. Even the bath and hand towels are not white which it should be. Threads were coming out of some. I forgot to take a pictures. Stay was good but this small things make your stay unchanged uncomfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank krunal_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The Greats-The butler (Melody was blissful and so friendly- got everything arranged immediately) service makes everything convenient (like if you need reservations, or you need a medication, they are there to help). WE LOVED THE GYM and the SPA! The gym has all the equipment, fresh apples, and headphones in case you forgot them. The trainer (Carolyn) is great, and her HIIT class by the coral garden was amazing in the morning. The in-house coffee option is SO NICE! We had a french press and coconut milk delivered to the room before our gym sessions at 7am. There are snorkels and bikes available everywhere which is great since the facility is so big. The breakfast has a lot of options, with cheeses, and cereal, and Japanese food, and fruits, and eggs, croissants (plain, ham etc). The rooms are very spacy, with a living room. We didn't have a pool in the room but I don't it was necessary. The beds are very comfortable, the blackout curtains are great for resting. There are fish feeding and shark feeding session which is great to learn about the taxonomy and living conditions of the animals in the resort. The Internet is working well throughout the resort which is great. Espresso in the business lounge for free! And if you are lucky the nice staff will give you a coconut they collect from the gardens.

The Goods- Lots of dinner options in the resort ( Bamboo the Japanese option, Italian restaurant, the chic French restaurant and the bar). Compared to the amazing breakfast, the lunch/dinner options were ok- good but not amazing.

The Not-so-Goods- Pricey, but worth it. I would only ask them to please add another trash can by the sink in the hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the (non-mountain side) get better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berrak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews