We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
US$1,373
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.com
US$1,373
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Priceline
US$1,356
View deal
Expedia.comUS$1,373
Booking.comUS$1,356
Agoda.comUS$1,705
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,053)
Filter reviews
3,053 results
Traveller rating
2,501
363
108
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,501
363
108
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant bubbles bar diamond otemanu le corail our honeymoon main island fish overwater bungalow meal plan wedding chapel deep ocean french polynesia living room breakfast and dinner coffee table walk in closet canoe breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,053 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Fabulous property - great design and large villas, all over the water. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. Helpful getting reservations for activities or restaurants on the main island. Only downside is no good snorkeling off the hotel - but this seems to be a theme for most of the motu 5-star hotels.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mereval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Dear mereval, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you.
We are really proud and happy to learn we managed to meet your expectations in all terms. It is with pleasure and pride that we shall address our thanks to our dedicated staff, who strive to provide an exceptional guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

This place surpassed all our expectations. We love the water. But from the reception, the concierge, the restaurants, all the staff - it was amazing and we felt so welcome. The bungalow (Sapphire) was over the top. Over 1000 sq feet of comfort. A special shout-out to Heitaire, the restaurant manager. She made us feel so special. It was a fantastic getaway; a retreat from the world and all it's craziness. We didn't want to leave!

Room tip: we had room 107 and loved it. I liked that it was protected from the sun and the wind.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear stzi, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora


Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service.We are delighted you experienced an exemplary customer service, especially as the team strives to exceed every guest's expectations.
As you discovered, we are blessed to have a warm and caring staff who obviously love coming to work every day.

The entire team of the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa would like to thank you for your warm feedback. We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

The resort is incredible. I recommend if you can to get a over the water bungalow and a pool on the deck. I do recommend bringing your own drinks to enjoy poolside, if you get your one with your room. To be able to enjoy that was one of the greatest experiences ever. The restaurants are great.

Room tip: Costco travel. Bring your own drinks. Get the pool with your room!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucasashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear lucasashby, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service.

We are thrilled to learn you have the pleasure to enjoy your overwater bungalow with your private pool on your deck. It is with pleasure and pride that we learn you one of your greatest experience at our hotel.

We are really grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Mauru'uru roa,

Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

This setting for this hotel is spectacular!!! The rooms were over the top stunning - spacious & well appointed. The coffee table in the living area has is made of glass so you can look at the water & fish sometimes swimming by. The view from the bathtub, bed and living room is the turquoise lagoon - you don’t even want to close the drapes! The balcony is a perfect place for morning coffee or evening cocktails. It was so nice to be able to just jump off into the water anytime you wanted.

The staff in the entire hotel (restaurant, front desk, pool, etc.) were exceptional always going above an beyond. The breakfast buffets were excellent & dinner choices very good also. Being out on a moth it is well worth it to do the meal plans. Plenty of activities if you want (snorkeling, jet skiing, spa, etc.) The snorkeling tour we took was great - if you wanted to could swim with tons of black tip reef sharks. Having never been on a jet ski we felt this was the place to do it and we were not disappointed. The massage at the spa was excellent (a friend traveling with us had one). The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I cannot say enough about this property - we would definitely go back again.

Room tip: This hotel has only over water bungalows - you can choose your view & there are several room sizes if traveling with family
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank USAExpatManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear USAExpatManila, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for your rewarding comment following your recent stay at the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. We are glad to read that your experience was a great success, thanks to the comfort our our villas, the quality of our restaurants as well as the excellent service from our teams. Very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and that your overwater bungalow exceeded your expectations.
Our bungalows are all designed for the wellness of our guests with some special features: the glass bottom coffee table, the private pontoon to swim into the lagoon, the bath just next to a window to enjoy the beautiful view… and so much more!
We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments to offer high quality of service.

We are very happy that you would consider us again should you return to Bora Bora. Please, let us know when you are packing for Bora Bora so we can greet you at the marina with a warm Ia Orana e Maeva.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We stayed for 9 nights and every single experience with the waiting and Management staff was poor.
We booked a private taxi to leave and they cancelled with no notice to us, because was an inconvenience to them, no apology. Extremely frustrating when they had no solution as to where we would stay the night
Our 1 year old had a heavy wood statue fall on her, no management called with support and no doctor or first aider at the resort! Extremely upsetting for all concerned (as arm was fractured) and no one called!!! If you are taking kids, consider this as this is very important and a huge failure I believe. Would have thought an accident would be something Management would be concerned about or care. Leaving, standing at reception and they ignored us.
We also pointed out the poor service at the reception and we were advised “they would pass it on”
Food, resort and location magnificent, but we left upset and frustrated

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RACHELL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear Rachell R, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience, and I am sorry to read you felt unhappy with some aspects of your stay.

First of all, regarding your comment about your private taxi boat, you were living during a strong swell alert report and we have to ask to the captain to wait for you at another place. Unfortunately your private boat leave and did not come back, When our own skipper was aware of that we have done a private boat for you to make sure you were taken to your yacht at it was waiting at Four Seasons.

Moreover, I am sorry for the incident with your one years old child. For recall after the incident at the Reef Restaurant our Restaurant Manager give to your daughter first aid: some ice and ointment. After your declined any doctor to come to our resort, we organized your transfer the day after to go to the main island. You saw two differents doctors and made an arm X Ray and no fracture were detected. Our Guest Relation was personnaly and directly in touch with you via whatsapp during all the rest of your stay to make sure everythng was fine for you and you family.
I can understand how frustrating and stressful this kind of incident could be, particularly during holidays, but please not that we did take care of you during your stay and especially after your daughter's incident.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews