We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely with all the essential comforts”
other travellers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bayfolks
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homely with all the essential comforts”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Felt like a good place to return to after a day closeby in Talkeetna. Had WiFi and all the kitchen supplies to be self-sufficient there. Enough space for a family of 4. Tasteful aura, nicely decorated and neat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just an overall good aura aboutthe place
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danette W
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Cozy escape from the rest of the world”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I recently spent time at the Moonflower Cottage in Talkeetna. I was able to bring my dog, Indy, as well. The cottage is roomy enough to spread out, yet cozy on the cold winter evening. The style of the cottage was very unique - everything you could possibly need was available. Lots of room around the cottage to explore in the snow, yet close enough to town and neighbors to feel safe, as I was alone. Loved all of the windows - enjoyed having coffee in the morning. I felt I could see for miles. Can't wait to return - would be great in winter or summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, as well as complete kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJPfamily
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“This cabin was wonderful.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were very presently surprised to find such a wonderful cabin just outside of Talkeetna. I would recommend this cabin to couples and small families with teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna255
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Cozy, cute cabin!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a great stay at this cabin! It was cute, cozy, and comfortable! We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and grill. The location was fantastic-close to Talkeetna yet private. We will defintely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing