We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen on King(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park(Timaru)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
65
34
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgespa batha great nights sleeptv channelsexcellent stayeasy parkingbedroom suitestayed for one nightcooking facilitieshelpful ownersclean tidybeds were comfortablemain roadplace to staymotelmicrowaveupstairs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Needed accommodation & couldnt find anything as it was getting late in the day, spotted a vacancy sign & drove in. The host, Mark was a delight, we actually knew several people in common! Got to meet the real hosts...the 3 furries, made missing our animals easier, getting a fur fix. Our 2 bedroomed unit was devine, huge, spotless, very taseful decore, sheer comfort. 3 TVs, all the TV channels possible. Laundry, washing machine & dryer was complimentery. Wanted a second night but they were fully booked. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offie64, Owner at Avenue Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you Lee for taking the time to review my business. It was a pleasure to host you. I appreciate your positive comments and I look forward to hosting again in the future.
Kind regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

If you’re traveling to Timaru and need a place to stay I highly recommend this motel. The staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to meet your needs. Also as a bonus they have a very cute retriever and sweet cat!

Price wise - mid upper range but worth every penny! Will definitely be coming back here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank aussiejenn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offie64, Owner at Avenue Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

I appreciate that you have taken the time to review my business. It was a pleasure to host you and I hope you enjoyed your holiday.
I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Kind regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked the 2-bedroom suite, and were impressed from the moment we walked in. The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming, nothing was too hard. The accommodation was spotless and very spacious. The unit had everything we needed, and couldn't have asked for anythings extra. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offie64, Owner at Avenue Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to review my business. Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future.
Safe travels.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

A night stopover and the room was large, well appointed , warm and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and king size bed well positioned in front of the tv. The bathroom was old and dated, but a good shower. The manager was helpful and very obliging.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offie64, Owner at Avenue Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to review my business. I appreciate the feedback. I hope you enjoyed your time in Timaru. Kind regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Weekend break here was just perfect, Room was gorgeous, with huge spa bath and spa towels a huge plus, pamper pack goodies as well!!. The cleanliness of our unit was immaculate, bed was very comfy. Owner/staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. My husband & I will definitely stay there again, we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need they will have a perfect room for you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fifi12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offie64, Owner at Avenue Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi fifi12017

Thank you for taking the time to review my business. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband for the weekend. I look forward hosting you both again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews