We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
96
66
15
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
66
15
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathon site restaurantnew managersexcellent accommodationhand basinlovely lady on receptionfree guest laundrylovely bathroom productsquiet motellounge room and bedroomamazing spamanuka honeydvd librarybotanical gardensmodern furnishingsreception deskwanted somewhere
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This motel was top notch as good if not better than a lot if hotels I have stayed in. A beautiful spa bath rounded my evening out with total relaxation. Karen and her daughter in law converted the king bed to singles so my sister and I could sleep in peace. They were both lovely ladies. Thank you so much will definitely be back here next time in Timaru.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erin560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen o, Manager at Aspen on King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks Ladies for taking the time to place such a lovely review we look forward to having you both stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for just one night. The check in was efficient and friendly. The rooms are very modern and clean. There is even an elevator for the rooms on the first floor - a big plus!
The cot which we have ordered in advance was not there when we arrived, but got arranged very quickly.
Overall a very good experience and a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr Ε»
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

4 of us stayed overnight in 2 seperate units. Can’t speak highly enough of the excellent units and features. Wished we could have stayed longer. Modern units with all the little extras made our stay very co for table and wishing we had stayed longer. Next time we come by we will definitely stay here. Nice and quiet, good parking, comfortable beds, good curtains that block out any light, plenty of space, good kitchen, spacious bathroom with heat lamp. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaweraukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights while on business in Timaru. The ground floor "room" was more of a flat with open plan dining, living and kitchen, large double bedroom, and huge bathroom with a corner spa bath(ideal after a hectic day) and seperate shower. Very clean, with modern, practical furnishings. Outside there was a small area with a comfortable chair and table, looking out to the car park and garden,so that I could do dome work. Kitchen facilities were really good, with a large fridge and everything you would need to self catering.
Although it was busy when I was there, it was very quiet, and I slept really well, a real luxury when away from home.

Room Tip: First flor rooms have private balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LornaChrsitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Booked for a car show for a group of 10. Fantastic place to stay! Great hospitality, we will definitely be back again next year! Owners were very friendly and catered to all needs. Great location. See you next year!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elyssemilne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews