We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen on King(Timaru)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
15
8
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
8
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaroline bayoff street parkingplace to staysportinghostsupstairskitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had one nite in this motel. It is very clean well located in central Timaru. There is off street parking and there is no road noise if you stay in a back unit. The staff are very friendly and the unit is large and very clean. The unit is a bit dated but for a one nite stayed and a good price it was more than what we wanted. Will stay again and recommend to all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dicke-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

U can tell that after a bad review has been written they get someone to write a complimentary review discussing the same subject but the complete opposite of bad review
This is an average motel
U can stay in the newest motel in timaru for the same price
No wonder it's hard to get a room there
The worst thing about this motel is the traffic noise but surely u can work this out with knowing the address wennu nake the booking

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andreasummerrose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed for just one night, but found this place to be perfectly adequate. The little studio room I was allocated, whilst a little dated was clean tidy and warm, and the large double bed warm and very comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful, and after a few issues getting connected to the free Wifi I had no complaints. If you want a reasonably priced place to stay whilst in Timaru look no further than here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank starlight191282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This motel is well located and within walking distance of Caroline Bay which is beautiful.
The room were adequate but if anything slightly dated, although this didn't bother me it may some people. The rooms were clean tidy and spacious.
I had no issue with the hosts although it's clear others have but would happily visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank fusion79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely appalling treatment. The manager was rude and dishonest, he had attempted to remove funds from my partners card when he knew I was paying cash. The booking website assured me the card was only for reservation an I would be able to pay on cash on arrival. He did not even have the ccv number so was unable to take our money thank goodness. Do not trust this man with your card details .. A very rude and upsetting encounter when I discussed this with him I chose to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank haemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews