We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
106
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hospitality have stayed here several times stayed here for a week internet connection place to stay spacious bathroom ample parking air con go the extra mile arriving late sky channels home away from home separate shower botanic gardens fantastic place new zealand close to town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Taveling to Christchurch from Dunedin about half way very tired so to be safe stopped and stayed at Ashley in Timaru found it very clean and tidy nice quite room had great sleep ,Staff nice and friendly made in and out simple and ill stay there again both me and my partner felt refreshed and ready for big day in Christchurch

Room Tip: rear room like we had was excelent
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If your in Timaru the Asure Ashley Motor lodge in a great option. Everything was spotless clean, management was friendly and happy to offer suggestions for the local area. They go the extra distance with good plunger coffee, quality teas and extras in your room. We woke prior to day break for a 15 min walk to the beach, a great way to start your day.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank solosurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room was sparkling and the manager friendly and helpful, got us everything we needed including directions to the grocery store and the local Botanic Gardens for a sunset walks I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Last stayed here 2 years ago when we were last in new Zealand. Once again exceeded our expectations. Stayed this time for almost 3 week in total and was like a home away from home. Great soundproofing as we never heard any other guests during our stay. Good internet connection. Rooms are spacious and always well serviced, clean and tidy. Great hospitality and friendly staff. Also reasonably priced

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms. Amazing hospitality. Would stay again. Good location. Ample parking. Close to facilities. Easy to find. Free WiFi. Very clean. Helpful staff. Loved it. Beds are comfortable as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank foxyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews