We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
105
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing hospitality have stayed here several times stayed here for a week internet connection place to stay spacious bathroom ample parking air con go the extra mile arriving late sky channels home away from home separate shower botanic gardens fantastic place new zealand close to town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Place is convenient and close to town and botanical park. Our room was very big and clean. Lots of light and windows for fresh air. Comfortable overstuffed chairs as well as chairs to sit in while eating. Bed was very comfortable and television big enough to watch anywhere you sit in room. Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salmondeschutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, im glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Not one item or courtesy was overlooked both in our Unit or from management and staff. Clean and tidy, all utensils and electrics were available. Bed very comfortable. Carl (owner) was a mine of information as well as being friendly and helpful. Older style but as I said before, they didn’t miss anything that we might have needed.Well done.

Room Tip: Room was a little dated in decore but very clean. We were towards the back away from any traffic noise.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank grimesy72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! we value your feedback, regards Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Booked room the night before and was happy with location and price. Very friendly staff, helped me with the doing our laundry and called me about a shirt I left in closet.
Room was very comfortable and had lots of space.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks Alan for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Have stayed here several times for work. The rooms that I have had each time are great. Large sized with decent work desk. Good kitchenette too. Rooms 5-8 have a backyard that you can use to relax. It not private but still nice. Each time I have stayed here it seems that the majority are business customers but thats not a bad thing
They have recently begun the installation of air con units which is very much welcomed

Good customer service and they go the extra mile to help out in anyway they can.
Would stay again without hesitation and also highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We took a 2-bedroom suite. It was really nice and had a living room and kitchenette. Rooms were super clean and nice. The manager was extra helpful and she was able to answer all our questions. Overall a very nice experience.....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kalyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews