We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen on King(Timaru)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
103
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
35
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa baththe main roadtwo bedroom unitamazing hospitalityhave stayed here several timesstayed here for a weekinternet connectionplace to staymy home away from homevery nice experiencelittle touchesclean roomsair congo the extra mileample parkingarriving latesky channels
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Place is convenient and close to town and botanical park. Our room was very big and clean. Lots of light and windows for fresh air. Comfortable overstuffed chairs as well as chairs to sit in while eating. Bed was very comfortable and television big enough to watch anywhere you sit in room. Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salmondeschutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, im glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Not one item or courtesy was overlooked both in our Unit or from management and staff. Clean and tidy, all utensils and electrics were available. Bed very comfortable. Carl (owner) was a mine of information as well as being friendly and helpful. Older style but as I said before, they didn’t miss anything that we might have needed.Well done.

Room Tip: Room was a little dated in decore but very clean. We were towards the back away from any traffic noise.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank grimesy72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! we value your feedback, regards Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Booked room the night before and was happy with location and price. Very friendly staff, helped me with the doing our laundry and called me about a shirt I left in closet.
Room was very comfortable and had lots of space.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks Alan for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Have stayed here several times for work. The rooms that I have had each time are great. Large sized with decent work desk. Good kitchenette too. Rooms 5-8 have a backyard that you can use to relax. It not private but still nice. Each time I have stayed here it seems that the majority are business customers but thats not a bad thing
They have recently begun the installation of air con units which is very much welcomed

Good customer service and they go the extra mile to help out in anyway they can.
Would stay again without hesitation and also highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We took a 2-bedroom suite. It was really nice and had a living room and kitchenette. Rooms were super clean and nice. The manager was extra helpful and she was able to answer all our questions. Overall a very nice experience.....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kalyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews