We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I cannot fault the Asure Ashley, hosts are friendly and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are extremely well appointed with everything you may need. I love not having to pack a hairdryer as they have "real" hairdryers not tiny things that don't do the job. Always clean with all you could need in a kitchen down to paper towels and glad wrap! Tried several Timaru places before finding them and now I chose to stay here on my regular trips to Timaru for work but would also use when on holiday.

Room Tip: Stayed in several rooms all fantastic. 2 bedroom units great for parents and children.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JackieWrites67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Public Relations Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Jackie, we are pleased that you enjoyed the little extras that we do. And thank you for the review, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed at this motel as a family of 5, it was one of the best we have ever stayed at. It was modern, spacious and very very clean. The owners were wonderful. We stayed over the Easter weekend and we were delighted to find easter eggs hidden in our room to find. They were very accommodating as we arrived late at night (11pm) due to the weather. They would often chat with us and to check if we were okay and if we needed any assistance with anything. Definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Public Relations Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks Raquel, glad your family enjoyed the stay. We love adding little extras for our quests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a friendly environment, large apartments, fully equipped, beautiful gardens, clean, inviting, peaceful, close to everything. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, the sitting area was fantastic.

Room Tip: Every apartment is better than good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murrellref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyholsinnz, Public Relations Manager at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

You could not ask for more, the rooms are large, cosy, lovely roses in the gardens, furniture so comfy, great shower, kitchen facility everything you could ask for. Do yourselves a favour and book now - this can not be beaten.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlisonMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Just outside Timaru, this spacious motel setup really was my home away from home. A choice of bigger & smaller apartments, with full kitchen outfit and spa bath, run by a friendly couple, true kiwi spirit.
No complaints whatsoever, I'm hoping to return there soon.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ArNa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
1.9 km away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#4 of 18 in Timaru
257 reviews
0.7 km away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
165 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
#9 of 18 in Timaru
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
96 reviews
2.9 km away
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
#5 of 18 in Timaru
65 reviews
2.8 km away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#8 of 18 in Timaru
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge

Address: 95-99 King Street, Timaru, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Price Range: €95 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge provides quality, 4 Star Plus rated, central Timaru accommodation and is ideal for corporate travellers, families and tourists. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge offers 17 spacious quiet fully self-contained and serviced studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Asure Ashley Motor lodge also offer the twin king unit, a two bedroom apartment with kind sized beds in both rooms, as well as having two access rooms. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, spa baths (except for access studios), FREE WI FI (100MB Limits Apply), Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge is situated on SH1 just south of the bypass, 3 minutes' drive to central Timaru, Caroline Bay and restaurants, close to the Timaru Hospital, the Timaru Botanic Gardens and golfers have a choice of seven nearby golf courses. Your hosts Carl and Janet offer you a warm welcome at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge located in the heart of Timaru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing