We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grosvenor Hotel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
104
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
35
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hospitalityhave stayed here several timesstayed here for a weekinternet connectionplace to stayspacious bathroomample parkingair congo the extra milearriving latesky channelshome away from homeseparate showerbotanic gardensfantastic placegreat showernew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We got in very late and our arrival was exceptionally well organised. Hosts were exceptionally friendly. Rooms were large and very clean. Beds were comfortable and we had a good sleep. Motel was a good base to explore Timaru and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a big and very clean room. The hosts were very kind and served a good breakfast. We felt really very comfortable while we stayed in Timaru in the assure motel and I will recommend it to every one!

Room Tip: It was great as it is!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerben1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Our stay at the Ashley Motor Lodge exceeded all of our expectations! Right from the get go the hosts were so kind and welcoming! The rooms were large, clean, modern and had a great homely feel to them! Every aspect of our stay was amazing and we will definitely recommend it to all of our friends visiting NZ!

Room Tip: Great views over Timaru and Mt Cook from the second floor
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I recently stayed at the Ashley Motor Lodge, having also stayed there a couple of times before. The units are always immaculate and best of all, very warm! Beds are very comfortable too. No problems with road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morfdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here with my parents one night halfway to another destination. The place was great! Very spacious and comfortable and the man at check in was very kind. They have everything you need for a good rest, even wine glasses in the cupboard. This was a quiet location just on the edge of town. Not far from the little downtown area with shops and restaurants. Could probably walk there if you really felt like it but I didn't!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews