We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We got in very late and our arrival was exceptionally well organised. Hosts were exceptionally friendly. Rooms were large and very clean. Beds were comfortable and we had a good sleep. Motel was a good base to explore Timaru and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a big and very clean room. The hosts were very kind and served a good breakfast. We felt really very comfortable while we stayed in Timaru in the assure motel and I will recommend it to every one!

Room Tip: It was great as it is!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerben1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Our stay at the Ashley Motor Lodge exceeded all of our expectations! Right from the get go the hosts were so kind and welcoming! The rooms were large, clean, modern and had a great homely feel to them! Every aspect of our stay was amazing and we will definitely recommend it to all of our friends visiting NZ!

Room Tip: Great views over Timaru and Mt Cook from the second floor
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I recently stayed at the Ashley Motor Lodge, having also stayed there a couple of times before. The units are always immaculate and best of all, very warm! Beds are very comfortable too. No problems with road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morfdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here with my parents one night halfway to another destination. The place was great! Very spacious and comfortable and the man at check in was very kind. They have everything you need for a good rest, even wine glasses in the cupboard. This was a quiet location just on the edge of town. Not far from the little downtown area with shops and restaurants. Could probably walk there if you really felt like it but I didn't!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timaru hotels
1.9 km away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#4 of 18 in Timaru
257 reviews
0.7 km away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
165 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
Comfort Hotel Benvenue
#9 of 18 in Timaru
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
97 reviews
2.9 km away
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
Bay Viaduct Motor Lodge
#5 of 18 in Timaru
65 reviews
2.8 km away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#8 of 18 in Timaru
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge

Address: 95-99 King Street, Timaru, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Timaru
Price Range: €95 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge provides quality, 4 Star Plus rated, central Timaru accommodation and is ideal for corporate travellers, families and tourists. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge offers 17 spacious quiet fully self-contained and serviced studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Asure Ashley Motor lodge also offer the twin king unit, a two bedroom apartment with kind sized beds in both rooms, as well as having two access rooms. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, spa baths (except for access studios), FREE WI FI (100MB Limits Apply), Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge is situated on SH1 just south of the bypass, 3 minutes' drive to central Timaru, Caroline Bay and restaurants, close to the Timaru Hospital, the Timaru Botanic Gardens and golfers have a choice of seven nearby golf courses. Your hosts Carl and Janet offer you a warm welcome at ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge located in the heart of Timaru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ASURE Ashley Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing