We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
30
44
31
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
44
31
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefree wifipool arealovely spotgreat selection of mealsquaint hotelsafe gardengood sized roomsnice buffet breakfastchecking ineasy accessbottle storethe main roadclean tidyquiet locationconferencenz
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Attending a Mid Winters Work Function in Ashburton so majority of Staff stayed here:
As we were having our Dinner & function on Saturday night at Ashburton Aviation Museum we only had a few Drinks at hotel before heading to our Function: Accommodation was good & rooms very clean & tidy:

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Toshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashburton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Not bad rooms. Average as the price is alright. Recommend for families and friends. Budget deal.

地點不錯,房間也還可以,以這樣的價錢來說算是可以接受。附近就有吃的玩得,當作中繼休息點很棒

即便一開始櫃檯給了我們不對房間的鑰匙,但最後還是間還可以的房間。

推薦家庭或是情侶入住。

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicoleChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed here for one night when we attended a function in Ashburton in May. We checked in @ 5pm & had a very nice meal in the house bar. Our room was nice but lighting could have been better to read by.The heatpump was noisey during the night but as it was a frost we needed to have it going all night.Nice quiet location away from the main road.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBEP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Not recommended at all. Poor service, poor communication and appalling food. Attended a function and they served such awful food (boiled veges, fatty meat) - the staff were rude to organisers, it took forever to get served and it was a frustrating experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jotaylor199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 11.00 am on Sat. 03.06 17 a party of nine adults and asked if we could leave our luggage as check in was not until 2.00pm and advised reception that we wouldcheck in at 5.00pm after the races.On our arrival back at the hotel we checked in and requested a table of nine for dinner and were told sorry the restaurant is fully booked, not fully booked and the only available time you can dine is 8.30, 9.00 but fully booked go dine elsewhere Nine people trying to get a taxi, find a restaurant to take them at short notice on a busy Saturday definitely not what we expected when staying at Ashburtons premier hotel.I filled in the guest questionnaire and requested a response to our complaint but twenty days later,nothing,it just goes to show that The Hotel Ashburton just do not care about guest welfare. We will not be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ThomasD6144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews