We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Vino Orewa

Vino Orewa
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Orewa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: Come and join us at Vino Orewa, in Hillary Square! For a relaxed morning or afternoon treat try our fantastic Velvet coffee with a slice Or join us for a meal ; Lunch or Dinner and we also have a special Kids Menu Try a selection from our extensive Wine List with many offerings from around the world by the glass and enjoy a platter or light meal with friends Our Specials change daily and there's always something seasonal and new to try. Take Away Pizza's always available
Restaurant details
Description: Come and join us at Vino Orewa, in Hillary Square! For a relaxed morning or afternoon treat try our fantastic Velvet coffee with a slice Or join us for a meal ; Lunch or Dinner and we also have a special Kids Menu Try a selection from our extensive Wine List with many offerings from around the world by the glass and enjoy a platter or light meal with friends Our Specials change daily and there's always something seasonal and new to try. Take Away Pizza's always available
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely intimate little restaurant. Food was delicious. Can recommend prawns and chicken wrapped in bacon. Chef came and spoke with us. A nice touch.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KarenF4072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Vino is a great restaurant. I recommend going there. The service is amazing and the food is great. Everything is fresh and organic.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank AstonS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

On our way home from Whangarei we stumbled upon this wonderful restaurant .
Friendly staff , nice atmosphere ,great food and wine and all very reasonably priced.
WE will be back !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JanH5767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We saw the menu and prices on the table outside and decided that this would be good for our family with young teens. We were seated and the menus were more extensive...and more expensive. The outside version was the takeaway menu. We hadn't ordered, so we asked for takeaways and were allowed to stay at the table drinking water until they were done.
This was great service. We really appreciated it. And the meals were wonderful too.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank RowenaB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

What more could you ask for?
Excellent service and food. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome, we had a wonderful quiet evening dinner. Great selection of food and wine.
The meals are great - simple with fresh ingredients and everything is prepared on site - so good. We went for all courses and the final bill was very reasonable - great value.
We will definitely return.
Thanks for a wonderful meal and evening

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bsemaj_New_Zealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino Orewa also viewed

 

Been to Vino Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing