We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery”

Bolliwood indian restuarant in Orewa
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Orewa
Price range: US$1 - US$34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are established toward the lovely ocean view on the Orewa beach. Its a astonishing place for Indian food lover.Please come and try our vary range food menu for the real Indian finger licking taste.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Not very good at all hardly any meat.. should have go to Indian village in manly! Won’t go back! Very disappointed.. this place is very overrated .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gregw491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018

This restaurant is located in central Orewa but not suitable for people with mobility issues as its access is up quite a few stairs. Nice view on good day. Staff very friendly and helpful. The indian food is not fine dining but most acceptable and has good selection of food and drinks. We have a regular weekly booking and their welcome is always a warm one.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 1811027Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We visited this restaurant again for dinner and were not disappointed. We arrived early and chose a window seat that had a wonderful view over the Orewa surf. It was windy and the beach was putting on an impressive show! The service was great, friendly and prompt, and the food wonderful. We shared an entree, a garlic naan and a main each. It was all perfect and we struggled to finish it all, so there was plenty. Very reasonably priced with a great choice on the menu. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AllanOrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Love popping in for the Mon-Wed dinner special. On top of that you can sit near the window and have a beautiful view of Orewa beach.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Atkinsonrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We had the vegetarian banquet made vegan. Very tasty food. Portions more than sufficient for 2 big plant-based eaters :-). Very friendly and helpfull staff. Also loved the decor: cosy and modern. Would visit again!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jules5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolliwood indian restuarant in Orewa also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Orewa, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Bolliwood indian restuarant in Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing