We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cafe!”
Review of Oliver's Cafe

Oliver's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Orewa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Oliver's Cafe and Catering Company is dedicated to delivering high quality food and outstanding coffee to the Hibiscus coast. With an award winning chef producing taste sensations from an all new menu, and our team of qualified baristas brewing perfect cups of Allpress coffee, Oliver's Cafe is the place to be in Orewa. Breakfast and lunch is served from 7am all day, every day, and our fresh selection of mouth watering muffins, cakes and deli savoury's will keep you coming back for more. Oliver's is fully licensed and the perfect spot to enjoy a cold beer or a wine from our selection of New Zealand and Australian wines, while sitting in the sun and enjoying the views of Orewa beach. Open 7 days from 7am. Come in and see what all the fuss is about.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I come in here pretty much everyday for my usual coffee to takeout with the occasional stay in. The staff are just so friendly and the coffee is just perfect . Don’t think I’ve had a bad one yet. Great little cafe in a beautiful location.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

After a massive beach walk on a beautiful sunny day we crossed the road to this cafe for brunch, with high expectations due to the busyness of the cafe, and very healthy appetites. We were not disappointed! The staff were quick to respond to our needs, and the atmosphere was exciting! We ordered the GF eggs benny with tomato and avocado, which was simply delicious! We also shared the deluxe wedges, and these were extremely tasty, with generous amounts of bacon and sour cream. This is a great place to sit and watch the world go by whilst simply enjoying a coffee, or going the whole hog as we did, and enjoying a fresh, tasty, well presented meal! We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sussan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Had lunch with a friend here yesterday, what a great place to eat, it’s always busy, but managed to get a table.
Food amazing. Service great, venue awesome with sea views, nice in summer you can sit outside
Only one negative is parking, it’s very hard to find parking close to venue
Coffee best in town

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sydnee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

It was a beautiful sunny morning in Orewa and with a slight onshore breeze, the sound of the breaking waves easily crossed the road making the setting pretty good! Both my lad and I had scrambled eggs on toasted sourdough with rashers of bacon. If you had missed dinner last night you'd probably want to opt for the big breakfast, but it was well presented and sufficient to "break the fast."

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Always good, Even when busy. Easy to get along with.No hassles. Simple great meals and drinks Thanks

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Von B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliver's Cafe also viewed

 
Orewa, Auckland
 

Been to Oliver's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing