We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
19
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom chalet double bed creaky stairs heat pump fully equipped kitchen drying room ski holiday free wifi tongariro crossing bunk upstairs toilet cleanliness beds accommodation snow tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We called midday to let the staff know we would be arriving late and we told cheerfully that it wouldn't be a problem at all. They left a key for us, but still came out of their own apartment when we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed.

We only had three people staying in our chalet, but it could have easily accommodated more so long as everyone liked everyone else!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie_sandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Warm, friendly owner as you check in. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which was very spacious with a double bed, 2 single beds and bunkbeds on the upstairs level. Downstairs had a comfortable lounge area with tv and a fully equipped kitchen with a bathroom and shower. Everything you need! The place offers free wifi and free laundry as well as a outdoor BBQ. We used it as a base for the Tongariro Crossing which is around 40 minutes away. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed for one night for a day ski trip to Mt Ruapehu. Staff were excellent and very friendly, helpful. The accommodation is old and quaint chalet style - everything worked and we were nice and warm which was a plus. They can also help you out with ski gear hire if you need.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClintHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pleasant accommodation. Stayed in the 5 bed room house. Loads of room. Great fireplace kept the whole house warm for days. Fully equipped kitchen, lounge suite, tv, good bathrooms. Beds weren't that comfy ... mattress on the double was a bit saggy. Very noisy staircase creeks quite loud if people going up and down.. apart from that all good. Friendly and accommodating owners who will welcome your fur babies by request do that was really appreciated. Nice view of mountain.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stormpipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Good comfy chalets, had all that we needed and great price. Owners really friendly too.
Double bed a bit lumpy and bunks not great for taller people.
Great shower and had lots of hot water.
Small drying room was perfect and did a great job!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 778andreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews