We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
62
25
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
25
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof bar modern decor perfect location one night sea view marina seaside
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Sapphire Hotel’s location is awesome at the cove in downtown Datça. Very friendly front office lady welcomed us. Breakfast was very full filling. Rooms were very clean. It’s a very new hotel. Hotel has a very charming roof top for your evening drinks. All in all it was a beautiful stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lev011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Drove from Sarigerme to Datca via Marmaris through some spectacular scenery.
Arrived at the Sapphire Hotel to a warm welcome by the owners and staff.
The triple room he had was very spacious and clean and overlooked the small but interesting harbour. They only served breakfast at the hotel but we were recommended a couple of beach side restaurants and had some superb food there.
Our only slight criticism would be the live music in the rooftop bar went on until 1 am but this only happened once in our stay.
We will be sure to stay there again when we visit the area next year.,

Room tip: The more expensive rooms overlook the sea and harbour.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Knaresborough_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

After a taxi ride from the airport in Dalaman, my friends and me arrived in the beautiful town of Datca. We received a warm welcome in the lobby and were shown the very spacious and modern rooms. The next morning we were served a very authentic Turkish breakfast and discovered the beautiful, yet not overly touristic area around Datca. Another highlight of this vacation was enjoying the sunset in the rooftop bar of the hotel, which offers not only a good selection of beers and drinks but also a stunning seaside view. The one week passed quickly and we enjoyed our time at Datca Sapphire Hotel to the fullest. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fl0_Dre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

A small hotel near the port of Datça with a fantastic sea view and the island of Symi.You can stay at the hotel on bed and breakfast basis.The hotel common areas and the rooms are very clean.Every item used during the construction is one of the best of its kind.The rooms are a little bit small ( same as in big capitals of Europe)

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank adil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We visited the roof bar last year and loved the look of the hotel so decided to make a weekend of it this year. Booked over the phone and we thought the price was reasonable considering the central location and sea view. Room and hotel were spotless.

The only feedback I would give is for breakfast, set the tables up for breakfast so it looks more inviting and include the big Datca tomatoes at breakfast as well as some borek or pastries. I love my Turkish breakfasts and found this one very basic considering what could be served with no significant impact on cost. Saying that it did not detract from the experience. We enjoyed a drink up at the roof bar, great choice of drinks and great atmosphere. We love Datca and will return. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonA240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews