We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
128
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
10
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The BinKaya is small (14 rooms) and right smack in the center of the town of Dalyan, which has become quite touristy indeed, so on arriving with my family for a a two-week stay, I was on a wee bit concered... No need, thank god! we had a terrific stay! Once you walk ino the BinKaya you are in a haven of peace! I had in fact picked it out because it has a decently-sized pool and had settled on Dalyan as it's on a river, rather than the sea, which my teenagers informed me they had no desire to swim in 'cause it's salty! But to my surprise and enjoyment we basically spent all our days seaside, of which you reach one end via the minibus and the other by boat. Imagine a seven-mile long sand beach with no stupid noisy polluting contraptions of any kind! Bliss indeed! Plus, at the minibus end, the "turtle hospital", not to be missed!
Back in Dalyan pubs were competing with the most and biggest screens showing premier league, etc., but in the relative quiet of the BinKaya mine most excellent hosts Funda and Christophe would on request cook up a storm for us! Also, just across the river is an archeological site not to be missed, (I made it there three times...) as you can take pictures of a roman theatre (still in use!) with a frankish ie medieval castle in the background while peering over the greek ruins by a lake, with turtle beach etc, in the background. I might grant you that 2weeks might be too much of a good thing on a first or second trip to Turkey, but I can guarantee that noone will regret a week at the BinKaya in Dalyan!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasteandvalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Previous reviews have been right, the hotel team is excellent and super attentive, and that makes a difference also in the logistics, arrivals , departures, activities, they facilitate a lot.
Location wise is very convenient
Rooms, showers all very good and clean
Highly reccomended

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just recently back from 2 weeks at Bin Kaya. We wanted just to relax for 2 weeks and found Bin Kaya was just right for us. Beautifully clean rooms with air conditioning and good size bathroom. The staff are all so attentive, Christophe and Funda are lucky to have such a good team Fatima, Sherizanne and Liffersay never stop and it is this special attention to detail that makes Bin Kaya such a wonderful place to stay. Good central location with many excellent resteraunts near by, our two weeks flew over. We would highly recommend this hotel to couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellie5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

we couldn't find any hospitality. It was impossible to take a shower.

After the dinner they did not let us to enter into our room and they were very angry and said that it's too late, be careful when you return to the hotel late.

Because all of these, we leaved the hotel without having breakfast for quick run away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ouijaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with the most excellent hosts anywhere. We have never stayed in a hotel that pays more attention to detail and giving their guests a perfect holiday. The room we had was small but adequate. Everything was spotless. The common areas are beautiful with a lovely pool area where breakfast (which is huge) was also served. The hosts are warm and friendly and speak perfect english. We ate at La Vie restaurant which they recommended which had wonderful food and a direct view of the Lycian tombs. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcplanner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews