We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear...... except for Musa”
Review of Villa Ozalp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Ozalp
Ranked #34 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Dalyan
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I have been coming here for a number of years - I absolutely love the people. However I have to be honest although a few little improvements had been made over the winter the apartments really need some tlc - a coat of paint would certainly not go amiss! On the other hand I have to single out Musa and Valerie and their bar - always welcoming and discovered this year that Musa is a talented chef! His roasted lamb was a triumph and indeed was a favourite of the holiday. If it were not for Musa and Valerie there would be no soul! Thank you guys

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ozalp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

OK, the Ozalp isn't the most modern place in Dalyan, but it's one of the best. Me and a friend had a two-bedroom apartment (lounge with colour TV, kitchen with huge fridge and gas hob, twin bedroom and king size bedroom and TWO shower/wc rooms. Oh, and 4 large balconies). I don't think you can grumble with that! Musa was an excellent host with excellent English and excellent English breakfast! He advertises it as the cheapest in Dalyan - and he doesn't lie! The apartments are in an excellent location just a couple of minutes from town, but very quiet. Actually, if you had an apartment in the centre of town it would still be quiet. That is Dalyan. Chilled atmosphere, no stupid dancing to the Macarena on the bars. Numerous family-run restaurants to be had as well as the more cosmopolitan ones. Villa Ozalp is well worth a visit. Oh, and there are TWO good-sized swimming pools with lots of loungers! The only downside is the WiFi which is very weak, but this is par for the course in Dalyan unfortunately.

Room Tip: Go for the two-bedroom option for lots and lots of room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteMather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

beautiful old villa , full of original turkish charm .excellent location , staff very helpful and friendly , loved it ! lovely breakfast ,we felt like one of the family, we hired bikes for £2 per day and explored wonderful dalyan

Stayed: May 2017
Thank lesleyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night, check in was very quick, took straight to our villa. We had asked for a villa at the front of the ozalp and that's what we got. Nothing has changed from the last time we visited (2 years ago) the apartment could do with some tlc, the shower floods the floor, this should be sorted. The bins are not emptied any more, when we asked for someone to do this, we were given a bag and shown across the road where to put the rubbish. The position of the apartments is amazing, so close to shops, restaurants and the river. Pools are nice no getting up at silly o clock to reserve a sunbed. Lots of cats around, I adopted 4 this year for the two weeks I was there. The restaurant at the Ozalp is fantastic, run by Musa and Valarie. Food is brilliant, very reasonable prices, I ate there at lunch time12 out of the 14 days there. We also had the BBQ it was amazing. If you are staying any where in Dalyan you must try the Ozalp restaurant you wont regret it. I had such a fantastic holiday I have already booked to go back next year. Look past the faults at the Ozalp apartments and enjoy Dalyan.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jayneoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

returned yesterday, home -to istanbul- via osmangazi bridge... about being resident 3rd repeat stay at apartments villa özalp, once again; asiye and faruk özalps are on duty 7/24, thus giving full management services to the clients. we did have a very spacious 2 storey apart, very clean and tidy. did enjoy the ''yeşil dalyan'' bakery products, just the opposite block.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scutari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 km away
Ozalp Apart C
Ozalp Apart C
#12 of 55 in Dalyan
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Yakut Apart
Yakut Apart
#6 of 55 in Dalyan
35 reviews
0.8 km away
Karaca Apart Hotel
Karaca Apart Hotel
#16 of 55 in Dalyan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Iztuzu Apart & Villas
Iztuzu Apart & Villas
#11 of 55 in Dalyan
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Apart Gala
Apart Gala
#2 of 55 in Dalyan
46 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ozalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ozalp

Address: Dalyan Mah. Ozalp Sok No: 10/A, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range: €20 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa ozalp, serving since 1988, Muğla Ortaca to Dalyan Quarter in the district is one of the oldest hotels. Superior service, quality, hospitality and provides its guests home environment with a name that makes our hotel from all over the world and welcomes guests from every corner of our country. The most important feature that separates us from our similars is our friendly staff, we provide with our "unconditional guest satisfaction"-oriented service philosophy. This understanding was the formation by tomorrow from today, we are constantly developing ourselves, in our past 27 years and renovations have occurred as a result. Villa Ozalp Apart Hotel, located between the most beautiful places in Turkey Dalyan is located in the center of the city. Join the daily cultural and sightseeing tours are unique beauty you can spend pleasant moments in our bays. All sightseeing tours in our region and airport transfers are carried out by our company. Duplex villa in addition to our 2 + 1,1 + 1,5 + 1 apart. Apartments are all located in a house equipment. Open buffet breakfast and à la carte dinner service valtası the morning. Our facility is located inside the Bar and restaurant, you can take advantage of. ozalp family as safe, peaceful, pleasant, fun if you want to spend an unforgettable holiday you are Dalyan Villa OZALP Facilities. Yourself and your company under the traditional hospitality of our hotel guests are pleased with and pleasant OLADIMEJI memories must be separated. Them in your own home to heavy you can entrust to us peace of mind, as if he would go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Ozalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Ozalp Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing